We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located near central train station ”
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #73 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This location is only minutes away from the Milan central train station. This worked for us as we arrived from Varenna by train and after our stay in Milan we are traveling to Venice by train. It is about a forty minute walk to the Duomo.
The breakfast at the Hilton is quite good and the staff is very helpful with restaurant recommendations and travel itineraries. Also the rooms are good size and very clean. The problem I have is with their wifi. It is spotty at best and we could not get a good connection in our room without going to the lobby and signing in first.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SomedayIsNow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMilan, General Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your positive review on Tripadvisor.
I'm happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Milan.
I am really sorry and sincerely apologize for the incidents you mention in your comment, we will take in consideration your comments as this is a good opportunity for us to improve and become better every day.
However, I'm also glad that you enjoyed our services and facilities like our breakfast, central hotel location and the helpfulness of the Hilton staff for which we pride ourselves and I'm looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Best regards,
Nassos Papazoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 2,727 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This Hilton hotel which is situated not far from the main railway station in Milan is well located if you are using the high-speed train system or Metro around the city. There is also a taxi rank directly outside the hotel to grab a cab to wherever you are going in the city. Otherwise, the surroundings are inspiring and not much to write home about. Hotel is pretty standard Hilton Fabre, rather soulless and businesslike with a bar in the lobby area and the restaurant where breakfast is served. One of my criticisms would be that there were not enough staff on the reception desk when I checked in at around 5 PM on a weekday evening. The following morning, when I went to check out, the lobby was full of at least 20 cabin crew it will taking priority over other customers. I understand that they may have quite literally had to catch a plane, but Hilton should be providing more staff to deal with their own customers and not just airline staff.
One of my criticisms would be that there were not enough staff on the reception desk when I checked in at around 5 PM on a weekday evening. The following morning, when I went to check out, the lobby was full of at least 20 cabin crew it will taking priority over other customers. I understand that they may have quite literally had to catch a plane, but Hilton should be providing more stuff to deal with their own customers and not just airline staff.

Breakfast is okay, with an international offering. You can however find a more authentic Italian option just a few streets away at a local bakery. That will also only cost you around three euros as opposed to probably €15-€20 in the hotel.

Yes I would stay here again for business purely because of the location and nothing else. The room was okay, the bathroom could definitely do with an upgrade as it felt tired and I have no idea why Hilton give you the smallest possible to of shower gel and shampoo which for an adult man lasts for about half minutes in the shower!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Briefsbearuk76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMilan, General Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.
We are very happy to hear you had a good stay at the hotel.
However, I am really sorry and sincerely apologize for the incidents you mention in your comment. This is definitely not the kind of service we are willing to our guests.
Although you express some disappointment, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future so that we can demonstrate the high level of service we are renowned for.
Kind Regards,
Nassos Papazoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We, a family of three, stayed at the hotel for just one night and left quite early the next morning to catch a train. Hotels close to the train station were all priced very high and I got a good price for the Hilton from a travel site.
The location was very good, just a few minutes walk from the station on a main street. Check-in was smooth. The room was spacious and very comfortable, with all modern amenities in good shape.
We had an early morning train to catch the next day. Breakfast was ready by 6:30am. It was an excellent spread with separate counters for Arabic and Asian food. We had to grab a quick bite and head out.
It was a very short stay, but we had a very good impression of the hotel. Efficient and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praks_blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMilan, General Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thanks for sharing your positive review on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Milan.
I'm pleased that you appreciated the helpfulness of the Hilton staff for which we pride ourselves. I'm also glad that you enjoyed our services and facilities like our breakfast and I'm looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Best regards,
Nassos Papazoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

As usual when I visit Milan always stay at Hilton Milan , great location , very friendly staff , clean room , comfortable bed , the main train station just step away , the parking cost 23€ per night ..

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank adel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMilan, General Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thanks for sharing your positive review on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Milan.
I'm pleased that you appreciated our location, close to train station, our room and the helpfulness of the Hilton staff for which we pride ourselves.
I'm looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Best regards,
Nassos Papazoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Having been to Milan previously, we decided to use the city as our staring point and a transit point for the rest of our trip. As such, we decided to stay at the Hilton, as it is within walking distance to the central train station.

As Hilton Gold members, we were upgraded to a nice room, and had access to the lounge club... and our choice of breakfast at the lounge or in the main dining room.

The hotel is decorated nicely and the staff was friendly and attentive. After checking in, we settled into our room for a few minutes before heading to the lounge.

The room itself was nice and spacious, and had a few different seating options. The toiletries are standard Hilton brand (Peter Thomas Roth), and the room had a kettle and tea bags... which was great.

We also really enjoyed having a balcony.

The lounge is not huge, but there was plenty of seating and an array of snacks throughout the day. It also offered soft drinks, water and a coffee and tea machine.

They also provided wine and beer at certain hours.

We opted for breakfast in the main dining room, which was a great choice. Unfortunately my wife wasn't feeling well... and while I was having something to eat, I ended up having a conversation with Stefano (the manager). Without even asking, he sent up a whole tray of breakfast to the room (as part of our complimentary breakfast). This was an amazing gesture and truly unexpected.

Hotel pricing was also very reasonable. If we are in Milan again, I would not hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: upgrade to a club level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Asish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMilan, General Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your amazing scores and fantastic review following your stay here at the Hilton Milan.
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and our renovated rooms and I am especially excited that our staff lasted an excellent impression ,in particular Stefano Gioffredi
I am delighted that we have exceeded your expectations and remain in excellent memory. I have shared your comments with all our team members who feel highly encouraged by such lovely words.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Nassos Papazoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#40 of 428 in Milan
1,893 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,746 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 8,769 - ₹ 21,890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing