We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #79 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Bath England
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“So convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

This hotel is 2 minutes walk away from Milan Central railway station.It is a joy to arrive somewhere and not have to worry about taxis.The building has a stark exterior but inside it was clean , calm and so friendly.My room was on the top floor and , despite the location , was utterly silent.Big comfortable bed with proper linen and the most powerful shower. Air conditioning , necessary on a humid june evening , was effective.The choice at breakfast was enormous .
I arrived at the same time as a lovely crew from British Airways. The captain said they always stay there , it is so good . He was right.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DominicBathEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear DominicBathEngland,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel during your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hilton Milan!

With warm regards,
Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    1,042
    405
    131
    71
See reviews for
357
742
166
772
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
port of spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Milan in the first week of May 2012 for three nights in a Queen Executive room, price Euro 310 including taxes. A very good Breakfast and such excellent evening snacks on the executive lounge that dinner can be skipped if one had a good lunch. Unrivalled is the espresso and cappuchino. The concierge Antonio was the highlight of our stay, he provided the service that one would only expect from a 7 star hotel, including superior advice on tours to Lake Como and the Milan shopping experience.The room was large enough with a comfortable sitting area. This hotel deserves full credit for service, as well as the location less than five minutes walk from the Main train station, which is minutes away from the Duomo and quadrilateral shopping. The Hilton Milan deserves its high Trip Advisor Rating.

Room Tip: Just ask for upgrade if not in the busy summer period, or join the Hilton reward program. Ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curtism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear curtism,

Thank you so much for posting your wonderful feedback on Hilton Milan.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next visit to the city and provide you another memorable experience!

Warm regards,
Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Rooms are not great, but ok and look like they have relatively recently been renovated. Bathrooms could use a slight makeover though (I am not a big fan of shower curtains in hotels).

The hotel has one major problem: The frontside faces a major Milan street and windows are not soundproof at all. If you have a room facing the street expect to hear traffic noise all night and make sure you bring earplugs. In the price range of this hotel I absolutely expect properly soundproofed windows. The Hilton Milan unfortunately fails in this respect.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ose_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear ose_2000,

Thank you so much for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I regret hearing the inconvenience experienced during your visit due to the outside noise and rest assured that your comments have already been passed to our management in order to take relevant actions.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future,
With best regards

Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We only stayed in Milan one night, so we wanted a hotel close to the Metro and train station. The Hilton was prefect for that. The room and Executive Lounge were very nice. The staff was helpful with information too. We would stay there again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Scott P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor!

I am delighted to read hotel location worked out perfectly for your trip to Milan and you enjoyed your room and our service.

We look forward to welcoming your partner and you back at the Hilton Milan!

Kind regards,
Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We were a little disappointed in the quality of the hotel compared to other Hilton's I've stayed in. The bathrooms lacked the great showers that I expected and rooms looked like they were last updated 15 years ago.

I was disturbed to see the safe box in the room used wood screws to fix itself in the wardrobe, only finding this out when it moved as I was closing it.

We also had no 3g coverage in our room, considering the lack of free wifi (which I find 'below par' these days) this was very inconvenient.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Nathan B,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor.

I regret to hear you were not satisfied of your room during your stay with us.

I hope you will give us the chance to show you our hotel in a much positive light as we strongly aim to offer you a memorable experience at Hilton Milan.

With best regards,
Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,130 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Property: Hilton Milan
Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,782 - ₹ 41,266
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing