We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Nearby Hotels
US$ 131
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 178
US$ 165
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 283
US$ 260
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
C-Hotels Atlantic(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 98
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 204
US$ 166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 194
US$ 120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Antares(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 895
US$ 678
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 371
US$ 292
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,299)
Filter reviews
2,299 results
Traveller rating
1,798
432
47
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,798
432
47
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationeggs to ordernon alcoholic drinksfree soft drinksmini barlast supperrestaurant recommendationsthe hotel staffwonderful hotelsmall hotelbottled waterbreakfast was deliciouscentral locationwonderful stayfront desk stafffresh fruittwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,297 - 1,302 of 2,299 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This hotel looks drab from the street, but the interior is a pastel art deco delight. The staff is helpful with restaurant reservations, train tickets, and arrangements, and even welcomed our early morning red eye arrival with an invitation to have coffee and a cornetto though the breakfast hour was over. Wifi is free, some rooms have balconies, and the bathrooms are lovely.Best of all, it's next door to the upscale food purveyor Peck, and two blocks from the Duomo.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and you may get an upgrade to a sixth floor room with a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJaneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I can't say enough about the people who work in this hotel. The front desk staff were so nice and extremely helpful! The breakfast was amazing and they made omelets to your specification. The cappuccino was the best I ever had. The room was very clean and the location was perfect as well.

If I ever had the good fortune to go back to Milan, this is the only place I will consider staying.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ariasinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

A small boutique hotel in the center of Milan with great access to transportation, tourist sites and shopping and friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are on the smallish size, but very modern and includes all conveniences that you would expect at a top notch hotel (i.e., robes, complimentary drinks in minibar). Comfortable beds, quiet room and ours even had a view of the Duomo with a small balcony with 2 chairs and table. Full breakfast is complimentary in a lovely room with unique contemporary artwork; in fact, there's original artwork throughout the hotel including rooms. Steps from the Duomo and the shopping areas of Milan. Staff goes out of their way to help you; they assisted us in getting hard-to-reserve tickets to view The Last Supper by Leonardo da Vinci. Yes, Milan hotels are not cheap but the Spadari is well-located and provides excellent overall value. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hekili98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I have to say that I was pretty underwhelmed by Hotel Spadari al Duomo. It does have 2 great things going for it, however. The hotel is in a wonderful location and all of my pre-trip communication with the hotel staff was fabulous. I always got immediate responses to my e-mails no matter what time they were received. On the downside, our room was adequate but nothing special and, despite the fact that it allegedly had a refrigerator and a/c we were never able to get much "cooling" out of either. Every drink that was in the refrigerator was room temperature and, yes, we did make sure everything was working. Breakfast (which was free) was wonderful
and the little "dining area" was quite pretty. We loved Milan but doubtful we would book here again. It was a fairly expensive stay for a room which was merely "ok."

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Fabulous small hotel very close to the Duomo.
The staff is vey accommodating and extremely helpful.
The rooms are well appointed and very quiet considering a tram goes by. double-pane windows insure sound sleeping.
The breakfast is wonderful and the restaurant staff delightful.
We stayed 4 nights 2 at the beginning of our trip and 2 at the end and were pleased both times.
we did the Milan City bike tour and adored it. several hours of cruising on simple bikes with a well informed pleasant guide. It was so much fun riding in old milan while learning the history of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonymous463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews