We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, location and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great service, location and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed here for the few few days of our honeymoon, and we were greeted with a bottle of chilled prosecco and strawberries which was a lovely touch. The staff are great, and the breakfast is all you could ask for (you can even have it delivered to your room for no extra cost, which is a bonus). Also free (and unusual in hotels) are the soft drinks in the minbar and the wifi. The location is perfect, a few minutes away from the Duomo and easy to get to by metro.

The only drawback to this hotel was the size of the room, which I thought was quite small given the price of the hotel and the fact that we had paid extra for a special room with terrace. While there was a small wardrobe, there were no drawers and we therefore couldn't unpack fully. However, all in all we had a great stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank choirgirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,507
    384
    46
    13
    6
See reviews for
332
992
106
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
332 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

This hotel looks drab from the street, but the interior is a pastel art deco delight. The staff is helpful with restaurant reservations, train tickets, and arrangements, and even welcomed our early morning red eye arrival with an invitation to have coffee and a cornetto though the breakfast hour was over. Wifi is free, some rooms have balconies, and the bathrooms are lovely.Best of all, it's next door to the upscale food purveyor Peck, and two blocks from the Duomo.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and you may get an upgrade to a sixth floor room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BJaneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

I can't say enough about the people who work in this hotel. The front desk staff were so nice and extremely helpful! The breakfast was amazing and they made omelets to your specification. The cappuccino was the best I ever had. The room was very clean and the location was perfect as well.

If I ever had the good fortune to go back to Milan, this is the only place I will consider staying.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariasinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, HI
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

A small boutique hotel in the center of Milan with great access to transportation, tourist sites and shopping and friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are on the smallish size, but very modern and includes all conveniences that you would expect at a top notch hotel (i.e., robes, complimentary drinks in minibar). Comfortable beds, quiet room and ours even had a view of the Duomo with a small balcony with 2 chairs and table. Full breakfast is complimentary in a lovely room with unique contemporary artwork; in fact, there's original artwork throughout the hotel including rooms. Steps from the Duomo and the shopping areas of Milan. Staff goes out of their way to help you; they assisted us in getting hard-to-reserve tickets to view The Last Supper by Leonardo da Vinci. Yes, Milan hotels are not cheap but the Spadari is well-located and provides excellent overall value. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hekili98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

I have to say that I was pretty underwhelmed by Hotel Spadari al Duomo. It does have 2 great things going for it, however. The hotel is in a wonderful location and all of my pre-trip communication with the hotel staff was fabulous. I always got immediate responses to my e-mails no matter what time they were received. On the downside, our room was adequate but nothing special and, despite the fact that it allegedly had a refrigerator and a/c we were never able to get much "cooling" out of either. Every drink that was in the refrigerator was room temperature and, yes, we did make sure everything was working. Breakfast (which was free) was wonderful
and the little "dining area" was quite pretty. We loved Milan but doubtful we would book here again. It was a fairly expensive stay for a room which was merely "ok."

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#8 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#12 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#11 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Property: Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,249 - ₹ 22,454
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing