We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Excellent choice, very friendly staff who went out of their way to help, always smiling

Rooms are well appointed and meticulously clean, the location is very central only a few hundred meters from the Duomo.

Good selection for breakfast including hot food cooked to order. We paid to have the car stored and it was bought back to us for our trip to Lake Como and when we left, without issue and on time - very impressive.

Really recommend this hotel to those travelling to Milan, the restaurant recommendations from the front desk were also good.

English was well understood and spoken and Internet is available and free. Non Alcoholic drinks are also free from the minibar.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julesski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,258 - 1,262 of 2,227 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

Fantastic location, so close to the Duomo. Milan isn't a large city, so you can get around easily but I still loved this location. Our room was a generous size, although the lift was tiny.
Breakfast was wonderful, with staff that were very pleasant and there to help. I loved that you could take bottled water with you for the day.
Trams located at the front door. Peck right next door, which was a great food hall. I would defiantly highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure to validate your team ticket or you will be fined.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

There are some places that you can feel there is an owner in charge. This is one of them.
Smart idea to offer free sodas at the minibar. They understand that its all about giving a service.
Internet is also free and the hotel is just a couple of blocks away of the Duomo.
The front desk, specially Bruna, always smiling, belongs there, but the whole staff was very helpful. Breakfast is delicious with real orange juice in a very nice designed space.
The paintings and art pieces in the niches, the way its lite, the use of colors, created a very refined atmosphere, yet not overwhelming.
Our bedroom was not too big was well designed, crisp and impeccable!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mafaldita18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The Spadari, near the fantastic Duomo in Milan, is a great hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean,
well appointed and the staff is very helpful. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was hot and cold and good! We also enjoyed free wifi; also free water; a good safe. We recommend you stay here; see the Duomo; Last Supper painting by Leonardo; La Scala and its museum; and the Sforza castle.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VAChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Hotel Spadari in Milan is one of the best boutique hotels we have stayed in. The property was quite small (the lifts would comfortably fit only three persons) but it was very well compensated with the very efficient and friendly service (special mention for Bruna who was always attentive,smiling and genuinely helpful with our needs, from package tape to restaurant recommendations). Me and my husband's room was on the smallish side but it's good enough for a couple. My children's room (all three adults) was more spacious. You won't go hungry while staying here. Fruits were placed everywhere so you could always grab a piece or two anytime you feel like. A 24 hour snack table was filled with an assortment of delicious cookies (I think they are from Peck's which is an expensive and premium delicatessen and are sold for several euros for a few pieces) and fresh fruits. Mineral water anywhere in the hotel was free. During the happy hour which is between seven pm to 9pm, there was a good selection of tasty and filling finger foods (pancetta with cream cheese warpped in rocket lettuce), olives, dried fruits and nuts, a variety of chips and cookies, all these without cost. We had the chance to sample their food, both from the restaurant and room service and they were delicious and in generous portions at a very good price. Some items in the minibar were free including the sodas (coke and orange soda), mineral water, tomato juice and some chocolates and peanuts. Best of all, wifi was free anywhere in the hotel. The rooms were spotless, bathroom with shower and tub together plus a toilet and a bidet. Good water pressure and ample bathroom amenities. Breakfast was superb. Freshly prepared breads,spreads, variety of cheeses, sweet cakes and cold meats were available. Eggs were cooked to order.Hot and cold beverages were included. Service was fast and efficient (they replenish quite quickly, leaving no serving plates empty).If there's only one negligible fault I could think of, it would be the noise coming from the water pipes. There would always be something going on in the pipes even if you're not using it (maybe from the neighbor's room). But as I've said, with all the good things this hotel has to offer, it was a miniscule dark spot in their otherwise spotless reputation. Location cant' be beat. The Duomo is few minutes walk away and shops were everywhere out of the doorstep. Don't miss the Peck which is just right next to the hotel. I visited it on my last day with only an hour to spare and I couldn't get enough of the spectacular array of food items from cooked meals to bottles of condiments, spices and tins of good quality olive oil. Had I known, I would have allocated at least two hours to browse through it's three floors of delicious offerings.
I think Spadari offers good value with all the freebies and advantage it has compared to other hotels. Keep it up Spadari!
.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redstone1365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
839 reviews
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#9 of 431 in Milan
1,463 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#13 of 431 in Milan
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 18,329 - ₹ 26,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing