We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing going for it is the location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best thing going for it is the location.”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed here for three nights in April. The location is the best thing going for it. It is literally three minute walk away from the Duomo and the surrounding shoppig area so if shopping is your thing, you would be hard pressed to find a better location. It is shielded for the duomo by a small cluster of buildings so you don't get much of a view or noise either. There is a tram line running immediately in front of the hotel door step but the double glazed windows ensured that no noise filtered in to our 7th floor room.

Nice and easy stroll to cadorna station and beyond that to the church with Da Vinci's "last supper" fresco.

My room is big by European standards. Has a sitting couch. Twin basin bathroom with bath and shower. Cleanliness tip top.

Breakfast is most excellent. Nice array of fruits and hot breakfast cooked on demand. They remember your orders too so the wait staff will ask if you want the same as before. Receptionists are helpful and speaks good English, something not universal even among tourism staff in Italy.

Overall, nice if pricey place. Recommended if within your budget. Afterall, for people who are after Chanel and prada bags, accommodation cost pales into insignificance. :p

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fuhyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,539
    392
    46
    13
    6
See reviews for
337
1,018
106
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Pros:
Convenient to go to most tourist spots and shopping
Free soft drink in mini bar
Variety of breakfast is good and come with green salad
High ceiling room
Cleanliness
Nice amenities in bathroom

Cons:
Cooked breakfast(Scrambled egg, ham and sauteed mushroom) could have been improved. We made complaint that mushroom is too salty to eat and the waitress took it back and come back with same dish after soaking the mushroom in water???. Ham is fried till dark and too salty and dried. If the hotel can improve the chef for cooked breakfast, our over stay would have been much nicer. Other breakfast choices are very good.



Small bathroom

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We booked this hotel with ExpertoItaly for a one week trip to Como and Milan. It's very easy to get to from the Duomo Metro station, which in itself is a good place to stay in the city. As we were a little early arriving at the hotel they offered us coffee and brioche while they checked to see if the room was free.

The hotel was very clean and tidy with paintings and sculptures everywhere. The room had everything we needed, and we even had a balcony (one of only 3 I think) where you could see the top of the Duomo and the trams below. The mini bar came with free soft drinks and snacks which was replenished each day. Breakfasts consisted of a range of fruit, cereals, cooked eggs, pastries, yogurts etc. as well as coffees and juices (I am not obsessed with food, but it is a bonus to get a hotel that does provide a good start to the day).

Hotel staff were very helpful, providing maps and details for getting to locations and looking up train schedules for Easter Sunday. After checking out the staff looked after our cases by locking them securely away until we left for our flights late that evenings.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony - you can't see a lot, but it's nice to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keiron77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just spent two days at the Spadari. Best features are: great location, right near the Duomo, with easy subway access and walkable to most. Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice small scale hotel with cool artwork and a small but lovely breakfast area. The breakfasts were included, and very nicely done, as was free wi-fi, always appreciated, and free non-alcoholic beverages in the mini-bar ( a nice touch). My Room was a little on the small side, with no view, although the bathroom was nice. No real drawers to put clothes either ( a bit odd). I also had trouble figuring out the room temperature control, although I finally figured it out. I found the hotel in general was a bit over-heated. Anyway, small stuff in comparison to the main benefits. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The rooms are modern, comfortable and attractively decorated. We also had a view of the Duomo. The breakfast is 5 star! The location is wonderful. It's expensive but worth the splurge!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#15 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#12 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#9 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Property: Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,594 - ₹ 24,348
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing