We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Nearby Hotels
US$ 286
US$ 263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 194
US$ 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 110
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
nhow Milano(Milan)
US$ 168
US$ 152
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 258
US$ 232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Milan(Milan)
US$ 202
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 121
US$ 114
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 106
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 367
US$ 297
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$ 138
US$ 128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,268)
Filter reviews
2,268 results
Traveller rating
1,770
429
47
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,770
429
47
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorder eggsnon alcoholic drinksgreat hotelfree soft drinksperfect locationmini barlast supperrestaurant recommendationsthe hotel staffsmall hotelbottled waterbreakfast was deliciouswonderful stayfront desk stafffresh fruittwo blockssmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1,304 - 1,309 of 2,268 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Pros:
Convenient to go to most tourist spots and shopping
Free soft drink in mini bar
Variety of breakfast is good and come with green salad
High ceiling room
Cleanliness
Nice amenities in bathroom

Cons:
Cooked breakfast(Scrambled egg, ham and sauteed mushroom) could have been improved. We made complaint that mushroom is too salty to eat and the waitress took it back and come back with same dish after soaking the mushroom in water???. Ham is fried till dark and too salty and dried. If the hotel can improve the chef for cooked breakfast, our over stay would have been much nicer. Other breakfast choices are very good.



Small bathroom

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We booked this hotel with ExpertoItaly for a one week trip to Como and Milan. It's very easy to get to from the Duomo Metro station, which in itself is a good place to stay in the city. As we were a little early arriving at the hotel they offered us coffee and brioche while they checked to see if the room was free.

The hotel was very clean and tidy with paintings and sculptures everywhere. The room had everything we needed, and we even had a balcony (one of only 3 I think) where you could see the top of the Duomo and the trams below. The mini bar came with free soft drinks and snacks which was replenished each day. Breakfasts consisted of a range of fruit, cereals, cooked eggs, pastries, yogurts etc. as well as coffees and juices (I am not obsessed with food, but it is a bonus to get a hotel that does provide a good start to the day).

Hotel staff were very helpful, providing maps and details for getting to locations and looking up train schedules for Easter Sunday. After checking out the staff looked after our cases by locking them securely away until we left for our flights late that evenings.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony - you can't see a lot, but it's nice to have.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keiron77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just spent two days at the Spadari. Best features are: great location, right near the Duomo, with easy subway access and walkable to most. Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice small scale hotel with cool artwork and a small but lovely breakfast area. The breakfasts were included, and very nicely done, as was free wi-fi, always appreciated, and free non-alcoholic beverages in the mini-bar ( a nice touch). My Room was a little on the small side, with no view, although the bathroom was nice. No real drawers to put clothes either ( a bit odd). I also had trouble figuring out the room temperature control, although I finally figured it out. I found the hotel in general was a bit over-heated. Anyway, small stuff in comparison to the main benefits. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The rooms are modern, comfortable and attractively decorated. We also had a view of the Duomo. The breakfast is 5 star! The location is wonderful. It's expensive but worth the splurge!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We were in Milan for less than 24 hours and had to leave before breakfast, so i can't say too much. But for what we were looking for, this place was great. The location was excellent (a minute or two walk to the Duomo). The rooms were a little small (to be expected), but very comfortable. The shower was cool once we figured it out (hahah). And the price was very reasonable for such a nice hotel.

I'd definitely stay here again if I were to come back to Milan.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottSD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews