We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveller rating
375
450
234
117
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
450
234
117
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classic hotel porta venezia hotel bar every evening nice hotel definitely stay here again shopping area large bathroom the room was nice metro station single room location is excellent central location aperitivo starwood duomo concierge
Filter
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Rooms are outdated, but the norm for Italy/European standards. Common areas are small. HClub service very slow. But close to P.TA Venezia metro stop (3 stops to Duomo) and shopping on Corso Buenos Aires. Interesting turn down treat, was sample of Gucci cologne. Last stayed here in 2002, so wanted to give it an other stay. If rate is under $200, I would stay again. Needs a SPG Gold/Platinum check-in/check-out line, but it seems that SPG outside the US is hit or miss.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josephfmessinaDOTcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2010

Dear Dr. Milano
thank you for posting about your experience at our hotel and sorry to know that you were not happy with some aspects of your stay . We are quite aware of the aspects you highlight having to do with renovation they are things we will bring to attention higher up . Sorry if you had to wait in our h bar! On the other side, we are happy you liked the Gucci perfume sample as turn down amenity of this month and that you liked our location.
the hotel offers some really fantastic deals for weekend stays , we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

The hotel is near metro station and is really well located but the rooms are just so rundown. Looked as if the last touch up was 40 years ago. The staff was helpful. They do not offer free breakfast to SPG platinum.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
Thank firstalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2010

Dear Firstalways,
Thank you for the comments regarding our property . We are quite aware of the aspects you highlight having to do with renovation, they have been already brought higher up . Thank you also for the nice comments about Diana staff.
Regarding breakfast , SPG Platinum guests are not entitled by their program to have free breakfast, unless there is a Club Lounge that actually we do not have due to the above reasons ( waiting for renovation) .
Apologies if your stay was not up to your expectations! kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

I stayed at this hotel for a few nights with a few colleagues. We actually were organizing a workshop at Lake Como with medical professionals from all over the world, and used this hotel as our meeting point before going to Como.

The hotel first, of all, is really beautiful. As a first time visitor to Italy, this is what I would expect - old world, northern Italy elegance. The staff were extremely professional. The entire place was spotless, elegant, lovely. At the same time, we had some in our group who had never traveled internationally before. The hotel staff were not snooty with these people and very understanding (even waiving mini bar fees to one person who hadn't understood that that food wasn't free!). That was beyond what I expected.

It was about a 10 minute walk to the Duomo and there was a great pizza restaurant on the block behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jawahawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2010

Dear jawahawk,

Thank you ! thank you for posting about the great stay you had with us! We’re delighted that we were able to make your visit to Milan a great experience and hope to see you back! So delighted that you had a great and comfortable time here and that our staff and hospitality helped make it so. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Way more independent in feel than a Sheraton would suggest. Unique, boutique, comfortable, luxurious and fun - the bar in particular was awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craiglegrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2010

Dear craiglegrice ,
what we can say to a great review such as yours? Just a big thank you and how glad we are that we succeeded in giving you a great stay and an enjoyable visit to Milan. We look forward to welcoming you again maybe in May when our garden will be open again and enlarge the coolest bar in Milan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel for my birthday this year. The location is unbeatable - ten minutes by foot and you're at the Duomo. Alternatively, there is the metro just a stone's throw from the hotel. The staff are professional, and speak excellent English.

The hotel decor is charming but the rooms are really in desperate need of refurbishment. Our initial room was awful. Small - I had to hop over my luggage which was between the wall and bed (thats how narrow it was) and cracks everywhere. I had to go down to the reception to ask for another room before we were given another room which was still old, but at least not falling apart at the seams. I was told that due to the layout of the hotel, room sizes differ widely. Our new room faced the road but there was hardly any traffic noise when the windows are closed. I am overall very disappointed about the room quality for its price and reputation.

Check out the Sunday brunch if you can though. Great food and nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank technicolour_dreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2010

Dear Technicolour_dreams ,
thank you for posting about your experience at our hotel and thank you for the nice review of our hotel,staff and Sunday Brunch . However we are sorry to know that you were not happy with some aspects of your stay. We are quite aware of the aspects you highlight having to do with renovation , they are things we will bring to attention higher up, however during December we are going to change the windows frames of mezzanine, first and second floor facing the street side due to the fact that the increasing traffic in Milan is becoming a problem for all our guests.
So we are looking forward to welcoming you back next year ! thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews