We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveller rating
381
455
234
120
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
455
234
120
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porta venezia classic hotel hotel bar nice hotel corso buenos aires bit dated room was large definitely stay here again shopping area single room metro station central location aperitivo starwood duomo concierge euros
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I am a Starwood-phile and like the balance of value/amenities in the Sheraton flag. This hotel looks like it could be great, but it was under renovations when we went there. The bar/restaurant had good food, but the decor and vide was odd with the restaurant being somewhat combined with the bar. The rooms were good, not great. Visible termite damage in one of our two rooms and some old outlets that did accommodate some of our newer plugs.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Nick B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.

I believe there was some confusion about the renovations, because they were not part of the Hotel building but from our neighbors that are opening next door.

About ourselves, we are planning to have minor renovations throughout next year to maintain our rooms and public areas waiting for a major renovation of the entire Hotel building.

I am also pleased to announce that our Restaurant will be opened as self-standing outlet starting from January; its style will reflect the same of our H>Bar, where you can continue to enjoy the best cocktails in town, but chairs and tables are different as they have to accommodate comfortably our guests for lunches and dinners also for upcoming Christmas and New Year's Eve.

We take in high considerations your impression to be ready for next updates and be much more efficient in deliver the service expected by our more valuable and loyal guests.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon, we remain all at your disposal.

Sincerely,

Mara F.
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

this hotel is rather old and classic, like other hotels in Milan but it has a beautiful garden and large terrace. and some kind of bar is open in the evening.
it would be better if you can visit in warmer season. (the garden terrace is closed when it is cold)

Room tip: higher floor would be better (rather than large room)
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seungpyo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Friendly and warm welcome at reception is not consistent with the outdated decor and odor throughout the hotels.We warned if you have a garden facing room-they appear to have nightly parties and the noise level does not allow a peaceful night sleep.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Travel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Travel P,

We are really glad to receive your comments with such nice evaluation of our Team.

We regret you didn't like the decor of our Hotel; our Maison is also very known and basically appreciated for its parties during summer time.

For a peaceful night we can guarantee it through all year both on garden and city side.

We hope you will choose to visit us again on a room much more suitable to your needs.

Sincerely,

Mara R.
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Despite a confirmed booking, they told me at arrival 10pm, that they gave the room to someone else, as I was arriving so late. Hotel fully booked. After 30 min waiting and insisting, they booked me in a shabby hotel nextdoors. Very unprofessional behavior, avoid if possible!

Date of stay: September 2017
3  Thank eugenzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Eugenzz,

I regret to read about your comments.
Unfortunately your reservation was confirmed from the day before your effective arrival. We have been informed of your arrival for the morning of next day.

Considering the high demand of rooms, we held the room for you until 4pm, but then, without written requests or confirmations, we were unable to keep the reservation more than that timing.

My Team at the Front Desk went beyond on their way to assist you in finding a room for you in a hotel next door.

If you wish to better clarify the case, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Mara Falcier
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We arrived the morning after having been closed much of August. Its not a new place (like much of Europe) but has all of the basic services and is in a nice location. Right next to a train stop and less than a mile from the Duomo - center of the city. Reasonably priced - a nice place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews