We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
371
448
231
116
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
448
231
116
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassic hotelporta veneziahotel barevery eveningnice hoteldefinitely stay here againshopping arealarge bathroomthe room was nicemetro stationsingle roomlocation is excellentcentral locationaperitivostarwoodduomoconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Because of the Starwood connection, we stayed at the Diana Majestic. A little worn but the rooms were large and comfortable. The GM and concierge were fantastic, but the hotel catered to a clubby crowd, inviting auditions to be held there for TV show. Not our cup of tea but it was a very good location by the park with good restaurants nearby.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Oceantics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Oceantics,

Thanks for sharing with us your experience.

Our H>Bar with its unique garden is a very "buzzy" and cosmopolitan location, very famous in the fashion environment and for prestigious events.

I hope you will decide to visit us again in the future to check if our changes will be much more suitable to you.

See you soon!

Mara F.
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is well located not far from the shopping area just 20m walking distance .
The hotel is very special inside under an older building . The greenery garden make it very pleasant .
The staffs are very helpful and courteous .
The rooms are rather small and please do no open the window coz you will end up infested with mosquitos .
The food served in the restaurant is acceptable and the price not too high .
But beware , there is very limited parking in the hotel one has to resourced to park elsewhere arranged by the hotel for a fee of €40 per 24 hours . To get the vehicle needs at least 10 m .
The rooms are relatively small but the shower is very least to desire . Hot water take ages once the tap is turned on and the stability of hot water from the shower is a nuisance , or too hot or too cold .
TV set very old , color and sound faded .
For the price paid perhaps one could get plenty of other choices .
SPG platinum member not recognised with any perk i.e. Room upgrade , breakfast in the lounge and others .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank fedtnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful Hotel. My First choice in Milano. Great location. Beautiful garden to relax after a long day in busy Milano. Happy hour 730pm in the garden.
Great location
Great food
Great rooms
Good staff
Perfect Mojito

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Margy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

As a Platinum guest, we got an upgrade into a spacious junior suite, and the staff went out of their way to make up for the blatant necessity to renovate this hotel.It provides a 60th spirit and the decoration is very uninspiring. The have -in principle- a small garden which got ruined by a horrible gazebo. On the positive side. The breakfast was very nice, we got a fresh squeezed fantastic orange juice, nice cappuchino and a good choice of crips bred (which is rather rare in Italy). Every staff member was super nice, so I am looking forward getting back to the Sheraton Diana after renovation (we were told this is planned for next year) and hope it will get back into a Majestic hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Swisscheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear sir,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Diana Majestic. we are thrilled you enjoyed the service our team provides our valued guest's with. We are indeed the proud custodian of an "Old grand dame". We will be delighted to welcome you back in a not so far future, in one of our freshly renovated room, and extend once gain our very best hospitality.

Sincerely yours

Massimo dal Checco Modoni
Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night because my partner and I couldn't get to San Gim. Service is 10/10 and I melted into my bed (helped performance also).

Went to the restaurant downstairs and the waitress did everything for us, sitting us down while the table was getting prepared and gave us a complimentary prosecco and nibblies.

The vibe at night is also spectacular, you fee your walking into a scene from James Bond. Hurts the hip pocket, but well worth it.

Definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FatboyFromBerwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews