We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good! Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Ranked #139 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 22 July 2017

So the building is an old classic that has a lot going for it, The people could not be nicer, I was on the fourth floor and had a ve nice Garder facing room. Tthe room seemed updated and a very modern classic, The have a great garden areas area at is an ideal oasis in Milan, Great drinks, a water feature, and also interesting people watching. Moments from a Meo line and 10 minutes to the tourist by an easy walk, Right next to a major shopping street and great park Lot s of nearby restaurant nearby, Rally liked he place. Can use some updating and which I have heard is in the works. Ju one elevator but it w never a problem. Would highly recommend

Room Tip: Higher up/ gardernview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Worldtraveler123451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Because of the Starwood connection, we stayed at the Diana Majestic. A little worn but the rooms were large and comfortable. The GM and concierge were fantastic, but the hotel catered to a clubby crowd, inviting auditions to be held there for TV show. Not our cup of tea but it was a very good location by the park with good restaurants nearby.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Oceantics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Oceantics,

Thanks for sharing with us your experience.

Our H>Bar with its unique garden is a very "buzzy" and cosmopolitan location, very famous in the fashion environment and for prestigious events.

I hope you will decide to visit us again in the future to check if our changes will be much more suitable to you.

See you soon!

Mara F.
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is well located not far from the shopping area just 20m walking distance .
The hotel is very special inside under an older building . The greenery garden make it very pleasant .
The staffs are very helpful and courteous .
The rooms are rather small and please do no open the window coz you will end up infested with mosquitos .
The food served in the restaurant is acceptable and the price not too high .
But beware , there is very limited parking in the hotel one has to resourced to park elsewhere arranged by the hotel for a fee of €40 per 24 hours . To get the vehicle needs at least 10 m .
The rooms are relatively small but the shower is very least to desire . Hot water take ages once the tap is turned on and the stability of hot water from the shower is a nuisance , or too hot or too cold .
TV set very old , color and sound faded .
For the price paid perhaps one could get plenty of other choices .
SPG platinum member not recognised with any perk i.e. Room upgrade , breakfast in the lounge and others .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank fedtnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful Hotel. My First choice in Milano. Great location. Beautiful garden to relax after a long day in busy Milano. Happy hour 730pm in the garden.
Great location
Great food
Great rooms
Good staff
Perfect Mojito

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Margy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

As a Platinum guest, we got an upgrade into a spacious junior suite, and the staff went out of their way to make up for the blatant necessity to renovate this hotel.It provides a 60th spirit and the decoration is very uninspiring. The have -in principle- a small garden which got ruined by a horrible gazebo. On the positive side. The breakfast was very nice, we got a fresh squeezed fantastic orange juice, nice cappuchino and a good choice of crips bred (which is rather rare in Italy). Every staff member was super nice, so I am looking forward getting back to the Sheraton Diana after renovation (we were told this is planned for next year) and hope it will get back into a Majestic hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Swisscheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear sir,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Diana Majestic. we are thrilled you enjoyed the service our team provides our valued guest's with. We are indeed the proud custodian of an "Old grand dame". We will be delighted to welcome you back in a not so far future, in one of our freshly renovated room, and extend once gain our very best hospitality.

Sincerely yours

Massimo dal Checco Modoni
Chief Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Chateau Monfort
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,501 reviews
Uptown Palace
#61 of 428 in Milan
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Grand Visconti Palace
#38 of 428 in Milan
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Address: Viale Piave 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#111 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 11,070 - ₹ 33,897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing