We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't love Milan, but enjoyed this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Ranked #129 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Nice hotel, nothing really wrong with this hotel. But, we stayed here the last night of our 2-weeks in Italy, and the other hotels had spoiled us considerably before we got here!

The good: location. Pretty easy to get to from the train station on a tram (could walk it, but even for folks who walk a lot, as do we, doing this while tired and with all luggage would have been tough). Very easy to subway for sites such as Duomo and The Last Supper painting. Comfortable, fairly elegant room. Nice deli-type spot across street, great gelato near as well.

Bad: no great charm. A large, corporately owned hotel, and it feels that way. We asked for dinner reservation suggestions, and asked specifically for "the small little spots that the tourists skip but locals hang out." True to large corporate hotel feel, we got the over-priced touristy restaurant.

Caveat: Milan is a large, industrial city, which is not our favorite thing. We loved the rustic charm of Tuscany, and the quiet serenity of Le Grazie and Portovenere, as well as the charm of Venice and Florence. Milan had none of that. So, any review of Diana Majestic is slightly skewed by our acute realization that we were a bit like fish out of water. However, 24 hours in Milan is a wonderful idea, so that you can see The Last Supper and spend 3-30 hours at the Duoma, which is a never-ending source of visual and sensory overload.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyedrtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear eyedrtony,
Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. As you are writing, the hotel is located in the heart of Milano, close to the most important attractions of the city, like Duomo, Scala Theatre and Sforzesco Castel. Near the hotel there is the longest shopping street, Corso Buonos Aires, where you can find all you need!
We are sorry you did not like our historical property, with 106 rooms and centenary garden, we are considered a small property compared to the corporate hotels present in Milan. As you say, Milan is a business destination, nothing compared to the other locations you have visited, yet it has its own appeal and as you say deserve to be visited.
Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,099)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 406 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

I stayed here for a last minute holiday. It was a lovely hotel. The staff were super helpful and the neighbourhood was a little walk to the Duomo in one direction and a nice neighbourhood in a little shopping district in the other.

The weekend buffet is a little overpriced unless you really eat breakfast. There is a great little bakery across the street for a pastry and coffee.

The rooms were comfortable, clean and the staff very smiley. It does have a lively and respectable lounge, but also is quiet and restful if this isn't your scene. I came for a rest and found the property to be very quiet with the exception of the birdsong and the occasional low hum of the tram. I am already planning my return.

Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xianachanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear xianachanna, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana majestic in Milan and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your compliments to our staff which everyday works for the guests hotel and for making their stay more enjoyable possible.
The hotel is in the heart of Milan close to the underground and to the city entertainment. Thank you for your comments about the rooms, comfortable and clean, it is very important for us!!!
We are so happy to know you are going to plan another stay in the Sheraton Diana Majestic, we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Hotel in a great location with an excellent aperitivo and breakfast. Every night the hotel has a great event in their beautiful garden. Highly recommended for people who are looking for a funky place for a brunch. Rooms are a great size, a bit of noise from the tram but nothing unbearable.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are a bit noisy due to bar so suggest street view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTAUH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Ralph 2178
Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor about our Hotel. We are known all over Milan for our aperitivo and brunch, it is a tradition started 10 years ago in our design bar and garden and still alive.
It is still the meeting place for hotel guest and locals, with events organized almost every evening in which you can feel the real Milanese lifestyle. On Saturdays and Sundays we are the meeting point for brunch both for families and trendsetters, with a wide choice of food prepared by our chef.
Thank you again for your nice comments and see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Hotel has a good location. Metro station is just 2min walking from Hotel. And if you like walking it's just 20min from Downtown.
Maybe rooms would need and update. But we are talking about Italy..I've been in Italy several times in different kind of Hotels and most of them look a little old fashioned. And the room was clean and I had all I need..so not a big deal.
By the way, they have an excellent Brunch in the evenings with some pasta and salads. When I was there the bar was crowded and there was really nice atmosphere.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank DBV58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Its a fantastic hotel with a direct access to all the hotspots. Service are quite excellent and stuff are friendly and helpfully. Hotel is very clean and rooms sizes are perfect. The garden is extremely good for night. I will visit this hotel again definitely.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear DBV58, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. The Diana is located in a charming residential area at 15 -20 min walking to Duomo or 3 stops by underground, and next to the most important attractions in Milan. Many thanks for your comment about our rooms; every year we renew part of the hotel to make rooms most inviting for our guests.
We are, also, known in Milan for our famous Aperitivo located in our beautiful garden, meeting point for the world of fashion and Milanese people.
Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Chateau Monfort
#8 of 426 in Milan
1,460 reviews
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#88 of 426 in Milan
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#80 of 426 in Milan
2,652 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Address: Viale Piave 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#106 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 11,819 - ₹ 43,514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing