We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had bigger expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Ranked #137 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The hotel is situated fairly close to "everything". You can go shopping nearby, there is a fair number of restaurants nearby and you have metro within less than five minutes walk. We didn't try breakfast at the hotel as there is a very nice caffeteria just across the street where you can have great coffee and freshly baked bread for a few euros.

The rooms: On the positive side: The room we stayed at had a good bed and a large bathroom. On the negative side: the room was extremely worn out and gave a very bad first impression. Further; no free internet at the rooms. All in all, we wouldn't go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the backside of the hotel. The windows aren't soundproof but you didn't hear n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cirlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 439 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed two nights in March 2012. The staff were polite and helpful. We had a spacious room overlooking the garden. This is a typical "old world" hotel, cosy, nice bar and nice garden. Apart from the carpet at the entrance which seemed a little worn and dirty, I found the hotel very good overall.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cypjim_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Dear Cyjpm
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about the Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan. We were delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated our centenary garden and rooms overlooking it.
Our staff works exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you also for the note about the carpet, that will be changed in the next days !
Have a great day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The courtyard is the best part of the hotel. It was really beautiful. Rooms were small and typical of this type of hotel. We had used boutique hotels in the rest of Italy and that is really our preference. Fitness room was well equipt. The staff was helpful in suggesting places to eat and making reservations. We were a little put off by Euro 10 Cokes at the bar when the cafes down the street are charging Euro 2.50!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Dear MarkS
Thank you for writing about our Hotel! We are an historical property of 106 rooms with each room different from the other : some have larger bedroom and smaller bathroom, some vice versa. We have rooms balconies overlooking the garden, some others with Milan views : room assignment is really hard sometimes, as also personal preferences can influence the choice! We are glad we are your preference and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Just stayed at the Sheraton Diana. It is a nice enough hotel with small rooms. Our room could use a fresh coat of paint and some of the furniture was tired. Location is good and front desk staff were very friendly. It was a warm weekend in Milan and we didn't have Air-conditioning. We opened the window at night but were facing a busy street. Between that and the not too comfortable bed, we didn't get much sleep. Overall though, based on what we paid I'm not too disappointed. I normally stay at Hilton's but didn't want to spend over 100 euros a night more to stay at the Hilton on this trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC_Gale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Dear DC Gale
Thank you for your review : it is always nice to have feedback from guests: location and staff friendliness together with our beautiful bar and garden can make the difference; we are working for a room renovation in the near future, in the meantime we have refurbished our executive rooms recently and part of the garden view rooms. Air conditioning is now on : due to this uncommon temperature we had to anticipate the turning on of the system of one month ! We are sorry that you could not rest properly for this ! looking forward to welcoming you again in Milan , and thank again for taking the time to write !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The mix of reviews made this hotel a questionable stay, and I've stayed at the Westin many times but I'm not returning until the rooms are re-done. I was booked in a larger room (maybe a junior suite) in a renovated section, and it was quite large - the living area, bedroom and bathroom were huge. While a bit "sparse" and I'm not sure if this was because it was so new and not decorated, or it's intended to be modern/minimalistic, the room very, very comfortable. Although the heating and cooling wasn't great in the bathroom and the controls odd. Staff were terrific and very helpful, and the food/bar were outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AppreciateAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear BizTraveler 1966
Thank you for your nice review on your stay at the Diana! We suppose you have been staying in a recently renovated executive junior suite that, as you were correctly saying, is still missing some details that will be adjusted very soon. Thank you for your kind note on our staff and on our bar and food. Now it is the best period of the year to enjoy our centenary Garden , an oasis in the middle of Milan. The odd temperatures of the past months as you were saying gave some problems in heating and conditioning, depending also on personal preferences. Spring has come finally , and air conditioning is fully working.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, have a great day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 430 in Milan
1,510 reviews
Uptown Palace
#57 of 430 in Milan
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Stazione Centrale
AC Hotel Milano
AC Hotel Milano
#101 of 430 in Milan
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Address: Viale Piave 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#110 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 11,473 - ₹ 26,493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing