We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Helpful Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Ranked #137 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed two nights in March 2012. The staff were polite and helpful. We had a spacious room overlooking the garden. This is a typical "old world" hotel, cosy, nice bar and nice garden. Apart from the carpet at the entrance which seemed a little worn and dirty, I found the hotel very good overall.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cypjim_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Cyjpm
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about the Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan. We were delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated our centenary garden and rooms overlooking it.
Our staff works exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you also for the note about the carpet, that will be changed in the next days !
Have a great day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    349
    175
    77
    53
See reviews for
121
228
64
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
357 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The courtyard is the best part of the hotel. It was really beautiful. Rooms were small and typical of this type of hotel. We had used boutique hotels in the rest of Italy and that is really our preference. Fitness room was well equipt. The staff was helpful in suggesting places to eat and making reservations. We were a little put off by Euro 10 Cokes at the bar when the cafes down the street are charging Euro 2.50!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear MarkS
Thank you for writing about our Hotel! We are an historical property of 106 rooms with each room different from the other : some have larger bedroom and smaller bathroom, some vice versa. We have rooms balconies overlooking the garden, some others with Milan views : room assignment is really hard sometimes, as also personal preferences can influence the choice! We are glad we are your preference and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Just stayed at the Sheraton Diana. It is a nice enough hotel with small rooms. Our room could use a fresh coat of paint and some of the furniture was tired. Location is good and front desk staff were very friendly. It was a warm weekend in Milan and we didn't have Air-conditioning. We opened the window at night but were facing a busy street. Between that and the not too comfortable bed, we didn't get much sleep. Overall though, based on what we paid I'm not too disappointed. I normally stay at Hilton's but didn't want to spend over 100 euros a night more to stay at the Hilton on this trip.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DC_Gale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear DC Gale
Thank you for your review : it is always nice to have feedback from guests: location and staff friendliness together with our beautiful bar and garden can make the difference; we are working for a room renovation in the near future, in the meantime we have refurbished our executive rooms recently and part of the garden view rooms. Air conditioning is now on : due to this uncommon temperature we had to anticipate the turning on of the system of one month ! We are sorry that you could not rest properly for this ! looking forward to welcoming you again in Milan , and thank again for taking the time to write !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
207 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

The mix of reviews made this hotel a questionable stay, and I've stayed at the Westin many times but I'm not returning until the rooms are re-done. I was booked in a larger room (maybe a junior suite) in a renovated section, and it was quite large - the living area, bedroom and bathroom were huge. While a bit "sparse" and I'm not sure if this was because it was so new and not decorated, or it's intended to be modern/minimalistic, the room very, very comfortable. Although the heating and cooling wasn't great in the bathroom and the controls odd. Staff were terrific and very helpful, and the food/bar were outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AppreciateAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear BizTraveler 1966
Thank you for your nice review on your stay at the Diana! We suppose you have been staying in a recently renovated executive junior suite that, as you were correctly saying, is still missing some details that will be adjusted very soon. Thank you for your kind note on our staff and on our bar and food. Now it is the best period of the year to enjoy our centenary Garden , an oasis in the middle of Milan. The odd temperatures of the past months as you were saying gave some problems in heating and conditioning, depending also on personal preferences. Spring has come finally , and air conditioning is fully working.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, have a great day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
173 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

I had a business lunch at the Diana's restaurant and I can say the offer is a really interesting one: you may choose a selection of first and main-course for less than 20 euro, then needing to add on top some cash for a glass of wine but the quality of the food, the service and the ambience are absolutely worth giving this place a try and even more.

My main-course choice have been for a sirloin tagliata with rocket: meat was very yummy and perfectly cooked medium-rare, to add the glass of Brunello was a worth companion to it.

Service is accurate: the only surprise was being almost alone: I would have expected more business folks around given the sophisticated atmosphere of the garden.

Recommended

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mau-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Mau travel
Thank you for the nice review on our quick lunch proposal which started just at the beginning of March. We have studied a selection that could be appealing in quality and price, with good value for money, and that could be interesting for those who work nearby for a special lunch break in our hotel & garden. Being the weather really nice now and hopefully in the upcoming period, we have moved the lunch in our h> bar and garden, so that the lunch break will be the most enjoyable one !
Have a great day and looking forward to see you again here !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#99 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Citta Studi
EuroHotel
EuroHotel
#98 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Property: Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Address: Viale Piave 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#104 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,543 - ₹ 55,362
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia and Starwood EMEA so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing