We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Milan Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
Ranked #151 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Fantastic place in the town center (Porta Venezia).
Fantastic garden to have a meal or just to relax.
The staff is great from the reception desk to the
service staff in the fantastic restaurant and the bar.
We keep on going back once a year .... and is like
going back home,

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giampi_Zurigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2011

Dear Fantastic,
thank you for your great review, So delighted that you had a fantastic time here with us!
Hope to welcome you back next year!
Warmly
Sheraton Diana Majestic
Customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 486 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

We chose this hotel for its excellent location -- a quiet neighborhood near Porta Venezia Metro stop -- but it is also walking distance to the Fashion Quarter and Piazzo del Duomo.

A grand 19th century building with tall windows with shutters, stone balconies, but stylish modern furnishings and lighting in the lobby. Lovely courtyard garden with fountains -- an oasis of serenity in the bustling city -- a perfect spot for cocktails and dinner after a long day of touring. The food was excellent as was the service.

Service at this hotel is excellent, and manager Roberta Davanzo is exceedingly gracious!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2011

Dear ArtMajor,
what we can say to a review such as yours? Just a big thank you and how glad we are that we succeeded in giving you and your family a great stay and an enjoyable visit to Milan and that you have enjoyed our beautiful garden and bar. Thank you for providing lots of information that will be useful to fellow Tripadvisor members.
Hope to welcome you and your family back soon!
Warmly
Sheraton Diana Majestic
Customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

I'm in Milan very often for business and I have elected this hotel as my home far away from home.

Service is of a truly high level, ambience is elegant and charming, the garden is a venue itself and the staff is so friendly and helpful that everytime I stay here I run the risk of being spoiled.

You may want to try this hotel, if you have a chance to come to Milan.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank marcoraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2011

Dear Marcoraff
what we can say to a review such as yours? Just a big thank you and how glad we are that we succeeded in giving you great stays during your visit to Milan.
We Hope to see you with your family here ! have a nice day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We once again chose Diana Majestic for our recent stay in Milan we love it here and have always been made to feel very welcome and nothing is too mucvh trouble for all the staff, the gardens are a lovely oasis in which you can sip your drink and watch the world go by. I would stringly reccomend this hotel to anyone thinking of going to Milano

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sorrentocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2011

Dear Sorrento Canada
Thank you for your nice review on our Hotel and staff! We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful garden which is now at the peak of its beauty.
We hope to see you soon again in the nearest future, you are part of our family now!
Warmly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Massively disappointing stay and I can not understand how this hotel rates so highly.

1. Following check-in I found my room on the mezanine with a promise of a "huge balcony". Unfortunately this balcony directly overlooked the 'trendy wine bar / restaurant" which (on a nightly basis) played loud music unil late at night. Furthermore, even though this was the only restaurant in the hotel, I was told there were no free tables, regardless of me actually staying at the hotel! It seems big-spending members of the public get priority.

2. The room itself was very depressing - old-fashioned decor, dark stains on the carpet, a broken toilet seat, no coffee making facilities, no iron. Indeed, you can not even request an iron from the front desk and are forced to use the hotel laundry service.

3. Housekeeping didn't see the need to replace any used glasses until my allocation had all been used, or even to fix the toilet seat (which I did myself).

4. Breakfast - 31 Euros for some pastries, cereal, juice & coffee is simply unacceptable.

I could go on but already feel this may be dismissed as a rant! In summary, I would advise the Sheraton to decide whether they are the "hottest nightspot in Milan" or a guest-focussed hotel, as the focus on the former is severely affecting the latter.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Milan, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2011

Dear davo666,
thank you for taking the time to write this detailed report. We are aware that some of the hotel rooms are in need of renovation and we are working on it. We have checked all the rooms on the mezzanine level which are just 8 and we have cleaned the carpet in all rooms, checking also maintenance so that the experience you had won’t happen again to another guest. Housekeeping staff has also been trained again on cleaning procedures. Regarding coffee machines and irons in the room the Italian law on safety & security prevents the usage of electrical appliances in historical buildings and we regret of not being able to give the iron requested. We understand that our bar and garden cannot meet the favor of all guests staying in the hotel; we always have tables reserved for hotel guests and after your comments we have improved it with new signage at the entrance so that hotel guests can easily be seated ( the reserved card on the tables is for hotel guests as well but was not clearly specified.)
we thank you for your valuable comments and we hope you will give us another chance ! warmly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Chateau Monfort
#10 of 431 in Milan
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#38 of 431 in Milan
1,955 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Stazione Centrale
ME Milan - Il Duca
ME Milan - Il Duca
#14 of 431 in Milan
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Address: Viale Piave 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#117 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 13,922 - ₹ 40,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing