We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
271
499
140
50
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
499
140
50
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station canal area handy location nice hotel tv channels walking distance hotel is located per night city centre bars and restaurants hotel breakfast main attractions rooms were very clean linate airport executive room business trip navigli
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

You want to see how small a room can be?
Simply book on this hotel.
Though an Accor partner,you shall expect even less vs Accor standards which are already low.
To make it even worse there are no idle sockets in the room,so you turn off the light to charge your phone.
Ordered a sandwich in my room.One of the worst ever had.
The cherry:they ask for my experience and sent surveys.
Obviously they have no clue of their product.
Traveling to Milan?anything else than this.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Kyriakos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElenaCalonghi, Sales&Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Mr Kyriakos,

We thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari.

We are very saddened to read you had such a feeling regarding the room you have been allocated in. We have different types of rooms with different size and we are sorry that you considered your room too small. Please also note that we have multiple sockets at the Reception which we give to our Customers upon request .

We are also terribly sorry about the sandwich, be assured that we have taken the necessary measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
Our main goal at the Mercure, as in every hotel Accor in the world, is to ensure a high quality of service and to go beyond our Guests' expectations, therefore, your opinion is very valuable to us. For this reason, we would be very glad to have the chance, in spite of the points of dissatisfaction, to let you change your mind and welcome you again among us.

Best regards,

Elena
Sales&Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

stayed here for 3 nights.good hotel with very good hospitality.very close metro stations.rooms very clean neat and well designed though small in size.flee is organised on specific days just near the hotel.few restaurants around.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jaakamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

this is a great hotel it is modern and clean.

the rooms are not large but are well organised and comfortable.

the hotel is well located being only 6kms from Milano Central Station. Public trams and buses are less than 100 metres away. there are good shops, cafes, restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance. a public park only 50 metres away

very large Saturday community markets are only 200 metres away

most important the staff are helpful friendly and efficient

the onl improvement would be to scan in english speaking channels on the television.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wozzwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel with good amenities and its close to all transport links. Was so glad I read trip advisor before choosing.

You are only about 10mins from Duomo with a Tram opposite the hotel. There is also the Metro(tube station) San Agostino, about 2 mins walk from the hotel, plus a taxi stop opposite the tram stop.

Next door to the hotel, you have a restaurant, 24 hour pizza shop and gelato shop. You have everything you need and there even some decent cocktail bars around the corner from the hotel.

We were on the 6th floor and it was very quiet. The room was large with a balcony and the shower was a very good size too and both were very well maintained.

The staff were friendly and helpful if you needed them.

Only downside was not stocking the room with enough cups and bathroom amenities on a daily basis, which meant we had to ask daily for additional items.

But that won't stop me from returning.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jermaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Convenient location, 3 min walk to metro. At check in, we asked for a non-smoking room far from the evaluator. We got a room directly facing the elevator with 2 ashtrays in it. Went downstair to switch and was told that that's the only room available. While the room was clean, it's basic and small. The table at the end of the bed was oddly placed and got in the way. Bathroom had no counter space. We left the unneeded ashtray on the floor to get more room to use, but housekeeping kept putting it back on the counter. Kettle and desk lamp did not work. Finally discovered that we had to screw the light bulb tight to get it to work. Felt like handy man than hotel guest. Kettle was not replaced until day 2 cos it's too late by time we found out and housekeeping was gone. Last night of stay, we asked for a 3:30a wake up call (as a back up to our own alarm) as we needed to catch an early flight, we never got the call. The staff at the front desk did apologize profusely about it when we checked out. On the same night, we WERE waken up by rowdy drunk guest who were screaming in the hallway at 2:30am. Needless to day, we hardly got any sleep that evening. Hotel was able to arrange taxi pickup which worked out great. Staff are friendly and willing to help but seem green and need more training.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 80daysaroundworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElenaCalonghi, Sales&Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience at the Hotel Mercure Milano Solari.

We are sincerely sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations and we really regret you faced these issues as we truly strive to provide all our Guests with the best quality of service.

Please note that we have taken good notes of your remarks and we have shared them all with our Management in order to improve the points you mentioned.
Be sure that this is absolutely not representative from the service we wish to offer our Guests and we sincerely hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future.

Best regards,

Elena

Sales&Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews