We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and layed back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ranked #71 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the ramada with my 2 boys for a long weekend taking in the milan derby nice location good price lovely people one fault breakfast was tepid not hot but plenty of continental to eat so no worrys

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank keithday60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo S, Direttore generale at Ramada Plaza Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Keithday60,
We personally thank you for your kind review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay here and the location in general. We are sorry about the tepid breakfast, surely we will look after that.
Looking forward to see you again,
Best regards
Massimo Scanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great price and great location means that you can easily access Milan centre by Taxi or Subway! Pool was lacklustre, however reasonable restaurant on site and very good buffet breakfast. Stayed here for Monza GP and for the price I was satisfied.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the green and the pool to avoid a roadside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo S, Direttore generale at Ramada Plaza Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Jamie S,
We surely appreciate your good review and we hope to see you again!
Thank you,
Best regards
Massimo Scanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

So, we booked a room thru Expedia that said up to 3 people. Expedia messed and advised hotel 2... paid additional cost.
Got into the room, absolutely NOTHING like any of the pics online.... pretty dated.
Service is excellent, friendly staff but considering trivago and Expedia gave such good reviews and made it sound like such a deal I wouldn't recommend it if you're looking for a modern room.
It's a girls trip so not planning to hang around the hotel but the pictures online are completely misleading.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SNC1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo S, Direttore generale at Ramada Plaza Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for the time you spent for the review, I take always in great consideration the opinion of our guests because for us is a reason for growth.
But in this case I'm very disappointed with your point of view: Ramada Plaza Milano is recognized in the hotel industry as a design hotel.
The hotel is open from September 2010 and is perfectly maintained , the quality of our furnishings is high level and a team of professional people had worked together to furnish our design hotel.
I'm sorry if your aesthetic taste is different for that of professional architects who worked to make our spaces cozy and elegant at the same time.

For the reasons above I would like also point out that the on line pictures are exactly match what our hotel is.
Best regards,
Massimo Scanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Hotel is very modern with all the latest facilities and staffs were very friendly. Hotel is very close to the Metro station. Breakfast had lot of options. Rooms were big and comfortable with Balconies. I had a comfortable stay

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savy1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo S, Direttore generale at Ramada Plaza Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Savy1986,
Thank you so much for your nice review! Gald to know you also enjoyed the breakfast.
We really hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Massimo Scanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the ramada for 3 nights we were charged extra for the use of the spa then another 5 euros to use a towel in the spa that we were not made aware of until we checked out cups were not replaced in the room the quality of the food in the restaurant was poor and bland when we tried to resolve these problems with the reception staff their response was we have nothing to do with the spa it's ran seperate, when we complained about he poor quality of food the response again was we have nothing to do with the restaurant poor service poor food I would not recommend this hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Martine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo S, Direttore generale at Ramada Plaza Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Martine G,
thank you very much for the time spent for you review, AS WROTE IN THE E-MAIL SENT TO YOU THIS MORNING, I take I grate consideration the opinions of our gust and for us are always growth motive.

I'm really apologize that you didn't appreciate our stay, fortunately the most part of our guest give us grate feedback about their journey in our hotel.

Please believe me that the lack of the second cap is due only at un human error and would take a call to ask for it.

About the spa and the restaurant I can confirm you that we are two separate property but obviously we work together to make the stay of our guest as comfortable as possible. Is absolutely normal in a 4stars hotel that the extra services are charged on the bill.

I can assure you that our prices (spa, restaurant, laundry etc...) are perfectly appropriate with the category that we belong to and the quality of the food is of high level.
Best regards,
Massimo Scanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
684 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#29 of 428 in Milan
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Antares Hotel Rubens
#27 of 428 in Milan
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Milano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Milano

Address: Via Stamira d'Ancona 27, 20127 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Milan
#35 Business Hotel in Milan
#51 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#58 Family Hotel in Milan
#59 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 4,123 - ₹ 13,055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our innovative City Hotel & Residence in Milan features 166 spacious rooms and 96 apartments to suit every individual need. This contemporary environment, designed to offer comfort and relaxation, takes its inspiration from the '70s with a touch of modern style and freshness. Special color schemes, soft fabrics, parquet floor, state-of-the-art technology, comfortable bedrooms and wide showers are just a few details of our rooms, all provided with expansive balconies naturally lighting the space. The hotel is proud to present the very latest in state of the art technology space suitable for every business meeting and conference need. Our team is at your disposal for the success of your event. Take your pick of 5 different conference venues seating up to 320 guests. Our conference rooms with natural light from large skylights are ideal for prestigious conferences and meetings: a wide space for exhibitions, equipped with the latest technical equipment audio and video and free WiFi is available for our guests. The inner garden allows guests to relax in a natural atmosphere either during conference breaks as well as for post conference events, with an open Swimming Pool. Unique materials used and services offered by the new structure occupies the large space devoted to the character well. The Ramada Plaza gives great care and attention to the gourmet proposals, offering its guests two choices: The restaurant Decantermilano and the Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing