We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location with comfortable, quiet and spacious rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of UNA Maison Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UNA Maison Milano
Ranked #12 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location with comfortable, quiet and spacious rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

This was our first time in Milan and we couldn't have selected a better hotel for our 3 day visit. The staff went out of their way to ensure that our stay was perfect. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had a great rain shower with a separate soaking tub. The room had a nice size closet.
We enjoyed breakfast delivered to our room each morning.
We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyliegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    242
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
166
568
45
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We have just come back from an excellent stay at hotel Una Maison. The staff were helpful, friendly, nothing was too much trouble, but they were also discreet. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceduna, South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

The day we arrived it was raining, so we walked in soaking wet, with huge suitcases. The 2 staff rushed to help us, offered us snacks, and got me a cup of tea while we checked in. They then took our bags upstairs (and brought the tea!) and pointed out everything available. The provided a dry cleaning service for my husbands suit and found us a dvd player when we asked. They also spoke perfect english, which was delightful. The day we checked out, we paid for our room and they called us a taxi. They then brought us a soft drink while we waited, free of charge. I cannot recommend the staff enough, they were truly fantastic. The room was quite large, and I'm fairly sure the bathroom was the same size as the bedroom. They had several english channels on television, which was a refreshing change. The bathroom amenities were amazing, and had everything we needed. Wi-fi was available for purchase, as was room service, though we didn't use it. The location was incredible, we walked everywhere. I would not have stayed anywhere else in Milan, this hotel really was the perfect end to our honeymoon.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Well the old real estate saying is completely correct here. You cannot get a better location, just a few steps from the main square, the duomo, the duomo metro, the Galleria, and alla Scala, and a short walk to the art district, the fashion district and many delicious restaurants. It is a perfect location. When you walk into the Una which is a small boutique hotel in the european style, you will be a bit bewildered. Reception is a desk with 2 or 3 young people hovering around, who offer you a drink or espresso, look after your bags and check you in. They are very obliging and the service is excellent. The room has everything you would expect in a 5 star hotel. Lovely pillows and bedding, spacious marble bathroom, safe, minibar etc. After your first night there you will realise you cannot hear any road noise, or tram noise and you will wake up in the dark after a very peaceful night. This is because the windows are double glazed and the little balcony is further enclosed with a door, and the curtains are block out. There is no restaurant in the hotel but if you want breakfast , then the 25 euro internet special gets you a magnificent silver tray of delicacies you cannot possibly eat and if the coffee is cold they get you another one. It is a different but delightful experience. You get to know the staff quickly, they can advise you on your excursions, trips, and requirements. I would go back.

Room Tip: only 3 to a floor so it does not matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
203 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

This was a real treat and the best hotel we have stayed in while in Italy.
Very good location. If you are travelleing by train, get the metro to the Duomo (it's about 3 stops and easy to find). Once out and back outside, you arrive in the main plaza. Just look up and find the big Ray Ban sign. The hotel is under it and probably only 200m away.
The staff are excellent as are the facilities. We definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 105FLSTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#9 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#23 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Property: UNA Maison Milano
Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#7 Family Hotel in Milan
#11 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#19 Business Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,061 - ₹ 22,172
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing