We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super location”
Review of UNA Maison Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UNA Maison Milano
Ranked #11 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My husband and I had an opera tickets on February 16. We stayed 2 night at the UNA mason hotel. We've been to Milan 5 or 6 times, I never bothered to write a review. However, this hotel deserves one. It is small, clean, renovated, bright and the best part is that it is literally one minute away from the duomo. It is right it the city center. The staff is really friendly and really helpful. They helped us to find very nice restaurants. The rooms are good size, I've seen 2 different ones a junior suit and an executive room. They are not huge, but also not too small. The washroom was quite big. We booked executive room, but, we were upgraded to junior suit. However, I still choose to stay at the executive room, the junior suit was at the top floor, six, and it had very high windows, so you could not see the street ( i did not like that, I prefer any view).
They have no restaurant, but they can serve you breakfast to your room. We had a deal with breakfast so we had to order it. WEll, it ok. If you like fruits and serial and yogurt, you'll be fine. However, if you like omelet and bacon or sausage...... this is not the place. The omelet was ......I would say very bad ( sorry). SO, my advise don't order breakfast there, go around the corner and you will find plenty of small cafes and restaurants! Overall, from now on I will stay at this hotel. Great value, great location and comparing to many other italian hotels, it is clean and renovated.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 665 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

We have had the most amazing stay at the UNA Maison in Milano! We arrived from South Africa early on Saturday morning to a warm welcome from all the reception staff. We were delighted that our room was ready for an early check in, room 551.

The room was light and spacious, our Wii Fit was setup, the hard pillow we had asked for was on the bed and everthing was perfect.

So apart from the great room our lasting impression is from all the staff. They are fantastic, there were cups of coffee, umbrellas, directions, advice, whatever we needed was enthusiastically attended to.

Location also fantastic, right in the city centre, subway directly to the fair.

What a stay, we would HIGHLY recommend anyone consider staying at Una Maison whenever in Milan.

Christian Bowker

Room Tip: 551 - Whata great room and huge bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donner_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This boutique hotel is right in the city centre and is a great location for shopping and sightseeing (and business). The rooms are modern and well furnished and the double glazing keeps out the street noise, including trams. You are right on top of everything, yet in an island of peace. The staff are terrific - every individual on every shift - good English speakers with excellent recommendations for restaurants, etc. The rooms are not cheap, but the location is matchless. There is no breakfast room, so breakfast is room service only, but the breakfast tray is very generous. Other room service meals are available as well, but with good cheap restaurants just a short walk away you probably won't use the room service facility. There is a tiny lounge and bar by reception. Surprisingly, WiFi is not free - it's actually quite expensive.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter, and the suits are worth paying a little more for. Many rooms have fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graeme F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

great location, friendly staff, the entrance is not grand but size of the rooms are perfect, good emanates in the bathroom (they even have bath salts!), i would defiantly go there for a second time, but two areas of improvement could be 1. the unavailability of irons. 2. no english/ non-italian tv channels available.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saudi-Bahama-Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed here 3 nights and was very pleased. The room I had was exceptionally quiet due to the fact is looked out onto a void and not the street. This didn't bother me as I was rarely in the room.
The staff were wonderful offering a complimentary drink on check in. I gulped down a water not drawing breath as it was unseasonly warm and I wasn't dressed appropriately. Seeing this the sweet receptionist offered me another. I thought that was very kind of her.

Check in was speedy and I was given maps to the city with a shopping guide - essential for Milan.

The room was a little odd as it was long and thin and not square like most hotel rooms. Once I got my head around that it was acutally quite good. There was a small lounge with 2 chairs and a table, bedroom with large comfy bed and desk, bathroom and also a separate are with basin and vanity. Everything was spotless and the amenites were of good quality and all that you would need.

A word of warning about breakfast - make sure you are hungry. See my photo. I ordered fruit, tea and eggs and received all the rest complimentary!

The hotel is close to everything and the tram goes right pass the door. I found it easy to walk to all the major sights and would stay there again.

Complimentary nuts and candy as you enter the hotel are a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baysidegirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Maison Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
774 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#7 of 428 in Milan
1,431 reviews
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 428 in Milan
1,507 reviews
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#34 of 428 in Milan
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Maison Milano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Maison Milano

Address: Via Mazzini 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#7 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#19 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 15,050 - ₹ 31,262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Maison Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your UNA Maison Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Maison Milano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing