We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isola Apartments Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Isola Apartments Milan
Ranked #156 of 263 Milan B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

Although we didnt like the outside of the building when we arrived, we were wonderfully surprised when we got to our apartment...
Very clean, very modern, happy, open with lots of light, and a wonderful bebroom upstairs opening to a big outdoor area... the metro and train station are just next door, and a very nice neighbourhood ...we stayed for a week and it felt like a home away from home..

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbaram11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    24
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
22
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

Overall this apartment was great - modern, chic and clean, but for us, we felt the suburb was a little dodgy and perhaps a bit too far away from the city. I did not feel safe walking around the streets at night in this suburb (whereas I did in all the other cities in Italy we'd been to).

Negatives: while it has a kitchen, it's not well appointed. No sharp knives, and few utensils, limited ability to cook anything given the items on hand. No curtains in living room mean getting undressed upstairs gives the neighbours a good view! Door in bathroom sticks so was hard to close and bathroom itself was a bit small. Spiral staircase up to bedroom made carrying heavy suitcases pretty difficult (but it looked cool!) Management very friendly and tried to be helpful, but very disorganised.

Positives: clean and modern. Comfortable bed. Access to internet (but not wireless). Sofa folds out to good sized double bed and is comfortable. Restaurant on corner "primoposto" was fantastic but non English, so either take your phrase book or ensure your Italian is sufficient > food was sensational. Wine bar on opposite corner to restaurant "Dei Sensi" was also great (shame about choice of music) but would go there again. Good supemarket just around the corner too. If you don't mind being out of main town, then apartment is handy to train and some good restaurants nearby. I would not stay again, but only due to it's location, otherwise, the apartment was pretty good.

Tips: book your ticket to The Last Supper in advance before you leave for Italy. Waiting can be up to one month. We booked through Tickitaly.com . There were many very disappointed tourists there on the day we were there unable to get in.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BrisVegasChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2009

Our apartment was really first class, luxurious and comfortable. Hadn't intended to seek an apartment over a hotel but rate was pretty good for what is an upmarket accommodation. We never cooked in the couple of nights we stayed or anything but that was neither here nor there as the apartment sold itself as a lovely place to stay anyway. The apartments are close to the metro and not far from the sights at all. They are in the business district of Milan apparently but no problem at all location wise. Everything about the Isola was clean, upmarket and first-class. Recommended for anyone irrespective of whether looking to be self-sufficient on your trip!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmlyons12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benji70
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2009

great property, great location and one of the best value for money properties i have ever stayed in!

Spacious apartments with spotless kitchen and bathroom. everything is totally pristine and the location right next to the Porta Garibaldi Train and Metro Station in Milan only a few stops from the main Central Station and only 1 stop from Moscova i.e. the Brera area of Milan which is without doubt the best place to go out in Milan (a largely pedestrianised area of Milan full of bars, restaurants, trattorias and some night clubs! .

Start off at the Bar Brera to see what i mean and then just let the night take you!!!!

The Isola self catering Apartments in Milan capped off a wonderful 10 days in Italy... we will be back like a shot come the Spring!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benji70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Isola
Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station
Centro Storico
Milanosuites
Milanosuites
#112 of 263 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Libeccio Bed & Breakfast Milano
Stazione Centrale
Le Suite di Palazzo Segreti
Stazione Centrale
Residence Villa Odescalchi
Residence Villa Odescalchi
#147 of 263 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isola Apartments Milan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isola Apartments Milan

Property: Isola Apartments Milan
Address: Via Pastrengo 14, 20159 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 263 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,447 - ₹ 30,420
Hotel Class:3 star — Isola Apartments Milan 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Isola Apartments Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing