We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canada Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveller rating
565
624
100
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
624
100
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta sofiaminute walksmall supermarketnice hotelgreat showerbreakfast roomwould definitely stay here againmini barwithin walking distancemetro stationsmall roomconvenient locationnavigli areabreakfast staffcomfortable bedrooms are cleanpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Really nice modern hotel! Good location, only a few minutes to walk to the Duomo and the Scala.
Price is ok, considering that Milans Hotels are all quite expensive.
Although located next to the big street, the night was calm, I was surprised!
Breakfast room has a cool atmosphere and is not really comfortable, but the Cappuccino is great!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knuesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Nice and modern hotel, with big and clean rooms and bathrooms, excellent breakfast (friendly brazilian waitress), good location, free internet (although it expires every 3 hours).

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandreGoulart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciccio7, Direttore at Canada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review!
we are happy that your stay was good.
WIfi in our hotel is free and you can ask 3 hours or 6 hours o 12 hours and if you finish 12 hours you can ask another time and is free of charge.
The next time don't forget to ask more time for wifi and we will very happy to give it.
Have a nice week end.
Best regard
Barbara Nicoletti
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Nice and clear bedroom. Bed really comfortable. Modern bathroom. Nice and helpful staff. Very good location, not far from the Duomo (10-15 min walking). Excellent deal for price and quality.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G___C60321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I stayed here in ealy November 2011 after reading reviews from Tripadvisor and the price seemed good. I was so pleasantly SHOCKED. Upon arrival there was a smile Englis spoken and no end of assistance.

The room was clean, tidy and very nice. Breakfast was superb and at last a decent coffee in Europe not that filtered muck left over from the night before! (We had a high standad set by immigrants and we raised the bar in Australia).

I returned 26th December to catch my flight onwards and again the staff were great. They remembered me, even put money in the parking meter when I forgot so i would not get a ticket.

Yes you can do a lot better and pay a lot more but this Hotel would suit all people, families, coupes and business.

It was 10 minutes walk to the Main Square being the Duomo (Dome) which in itself it a spectacle of beauty.

DINING TIP: Go to "Centrale" (Central Station) then turn back (as you face the Main Portico LEFT and along the sides pass all the homeless following the rail lines for about 150 metres. There are some sex shops so you know you will be on the right side... no problems it just looks bad... then there is a corner with some absolutely FABULOUS cuisine and CHEAP prices. We were steered here by locals from the main fashion street - Montenapoleone. The food was Asian, Greek and Italian so you could satisfy whatever taste and IT WAS GOOD. better than the main square. About 15 Euros for a 2 course BIG meal.

Room Tip: all rooms are qwuiet so you should have no problems no matter where they place you.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcusgalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

our rooms were very nice, very clean, beds were comfortable. The hotel staff were extremely nice. Answered all our questions. Were very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was very good and the staff were wonderful, very friendly. Great breakfast experience. The location was not exactly what I had in mind and really the walk to Il Duomo actually took longer than I expected and I would not have wanted to be walking back by myself at night. The floor (the 5th) we were on faced a busy street and the windows were not sound proof so we could hear sirens blaring during the night. Not a lot of places to eat at night near the hotel. more coffee shops and that type thing that are opened during the day. In hindsight I would have asked for a room that did not face the street. It was a nice hotel, nice beds and rooms and great staff other than the street noise. This would have been a very great hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room that does not face a busy street.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishwhiskey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews