We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartment setting right by the canals”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown
Ranked #13 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Germantown, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great apartment setting right by the canals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We decided to stay at Residence Aramis based on TripAdvisor reviews and are so glad we did! Luigi was such a welcoming host and incredibly helpful in guiding where to go and things to do. He even took care of our laundry for a small fee. The room was basic, but comfortable and snacks and milk were provided at no additional charge. We even asked for more milk because of our 18 month old and Luigi gave it at no additional charge. It's right around the corner from the canals where we had dinner every night, such a fun place! And right across the street is a cute gelataria which had the yummiest handmade cannolis! We had a great time and hope we will be able to come again soon. Note: We didn't notice on the reservation that we had to call 24hr in advance to say we were coming but Luigi was so nice about it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Nabiha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    137
    24
    4
    10
See reviews for
160
229
36
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

two months ago we had the opportunity to go to milan, when we arrived, the door was closed and no one was to receive us, finally after an hour a very RUDE guy, received us and told us that the PARKING space wasn´t included because we hadn´t read the tiny words in the reservation, but that wasn´t all, instead of explaining us with patience, he started to SHOUT to my MOTHER and my sister, I wasn´t sure why he did this, until he started yelling at us and insulting us because of our customs, and because we come from a latin american country, the room was small, with a smell of cigarrette and with no breakfast included. VERY DIFFERENT FROM THE PICTURES SHOWN.
Dear luigi I invite you to my country Mexico to learn how we treat people we respect them, and treat them as if they where at home, and firstly we respect the beliefs and origins of hour guests

WE HAVE BEEN IN MORE A LOT OF CITIES AND WE HAD´T RECEIVE SUCH A BAD TREATMENT

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank oann1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi G, Owner at Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Guests, thank you for yr comment .

Herewith a small reflection about it ;

We are a small aparthotel in milan dow town with own policies and conditions;
so far we work by appointment only and free car parking is available only if booked in advance

Regarding what you stated into yr review please well note that all our staff is experienced, well trained , multilingual , nice , patient and polite ;

Surely we are not racist and do not have any issue for Guests coming from anywhere even from Mexico :-)

We have 27 rooms & apartments - all different to each others and we are well known worldwide for the high quality of our services and for the warm welcoming provided.

In our aparthotel smoke is not allowed and we do offer free ingredients for a self catered continental light italian breakfast .

If for some issue you did not pay attention in our general conditions , sorry but this is not our fault.

best regards
Luigi Giammetta Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zutendaal, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We come to Aramis residence since a few years..
The appartment is very clean and good located near metro and tramway.
Luigi is a very nice host and is always helpful and in a good mood.
I recommend this appartment to everyone..
If we will come back to Milan, we will surely stay at Aramis

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed at résidence aramis for Few days but we had a great experience.
Nice and friendly réception, free parking upon reservation, large convenient room
Very clean, The AC was not working well... close to metro station Porto genova or train, bus, tramway..... 10 min from duomo by tramway no.2. 2 min by foot from the great canal Navigli where you can find people, entertainment and Good food.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Luckyseven76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

My husband, myself and 2 sons recently stayed at Residence House Aramis and were extremely satisfied with our experience. The hotel was well located near to the restaurant strip which was handy for dinner at night. Luigi, the host, went out of his way to be helpful offering us assorted foods for our breakfast, as well as providing us with bread and meats for our journey from Milan to Paris by train. The 2 rooms were clean and had all the amenities needed (great hair dryer) and a small kitchenette in both rooms as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our Milan holiday, and Luigi enhanced the experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank carri4577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,207 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown

Property: Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown
Address: Via Mortara 2 corner Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals Area - Porta Genova Green Line, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#12 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,159 - ₹ 22,879
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Hotel & Apartments Aramis Milan Downtown has apartments with kitchen facilities and Guest rooms in the heart of Old Milan. The Property is in the Navigli Canals area, Milan's most popular nightlife & bars & restaurants district. Guests at the House Residence Aramis receive free Wi-Fi access, a free laundry service on requests , and also include free parking with mandatory direct booking . The Property also has a 24-hour desk. The Residence House Aramis is just over 1 mile from the famous Duomo Cathedral, La Scala Theatre, the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery, and Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper as well Bocconi university and IULM . Porta Genova Metro Station, on the green line, is just a few feets away. Guest rooms and apartments feature a bathroom with a normal and /or chromotherapy shower and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with digital channels. Apartments also have a fully equipped kitchenette. Aramis House Residence is set on the first floor of a 1980 building with concierge and a post office with atm machine are also found in the same building. Early arrival or late departure are available upon request with an extra supplement . check in and parking might have limited time restrictions. Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence & Hotel Aramis Milan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing