We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home, reasonable prices, perfect for a group of friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Ranked #14 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“A home from home, reasonable prices, perfect for a group of friends”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We were looking for some reasonably priced accommodation in Milan close to the popular Navigli area. Trip Advisor led us to the Residence House Aramis Down Town where the owner, Luigi offered us the warmest of welcomes.

We booked an apartment for six to sleep a group of four friends in single beds. It was a really good size with a bedroom with three beds in, a kitchen area and dining area with two additional beds tucked around the corner. A separate bathroom completed the apartment. We paid the small supplement for all bedding and towels, everything was very clean and housekeeping even came during our stay to tidy up which was an added bonus we didn't expect.

Before we arrived, we agreed a check-in time with the owner of 3pm to allow us to get the train across from Bergamo, a quick call when we arrived and Luigi the owner met us within moments. The apartments are very easy to get to, less than 5 minutes from Porta Genova FS station on the green line from Milano Centrale FS.

The road which the apartments are located on doesn't not seem very attractive, but we did not have any problems and there are two doors into the apartment block before you get to the corridor with the apartments on, very secure. It is a few steps past the postoffice to the main road along the canal.

On arrival Luigi gave us a map of Milan and marked on all the sights he recommended that we visit, giving us a great welcome and also the offer of four free cocktails at the Maharaja Indian Lounge Bar on the corner.

We had two sets of keys and even arranged a slightly later check-out. I cannot fault these apartments in any way, they are located in a group of other apartments, and are well equipped: two TVs, Fridge, fresh fruit, cutlery, Microwave, cooker, hairdryer etc. There is also a Carrefour supermarket within two minutes on the corner of Via Vigevano on the way to/from the main station. Luigi replied to all emails really quickly and spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank matt_from_nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    139
    24
    4
    10
See reviews for
161
233
36
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I and my three friends (all female, ages 60-70, all fairly fussy) stayed at Residence Aramis for four nights. Our accommodations comprised 2 primary rooms with two beds in each, a kitchenette and a full bathroom. There was plenty of space for all of us. The kitchen was adequate for the preparation of simple meals. It was clean, and was kept clean daily. The beds were comfortable. Any requests we made were met promptly. Materials for a light breakfast were included.

The location was excellent: 20 min by foot to the Duomo or 5 min by tram. A metro station 5 min by foot. 5-10 min by foot to the canal area where we dined nightly, avoiding the inflated downtown prices.

Despite all this, the best aspect by far of Residence Aramis is Luigi Giametta, the owner. He was charming, affable, obliging, and patient, both before we arrived and during our stay. Friendly and outgoing, he was invariably generous with his time and advice. Even though this was his busy season, he routinely treated us as if we were his sole concern. Furthermore, Luigi participates in much of the housekeeping himself, which means he is very aware of the needs and condition of each room. All four of us agree that we would not hesitate to return to Residence Aramis, or indeed, anywhere where Luigi is host.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

After reading some of the reviews my husband and I were a little wary but really there was no need the room was very clean up to date and had all we needed for a few days stay in Milan.. The service was good and friendly... our only complaint which the hotel can do nothing about was that it was a little lively with noise outside but regardless we would defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Laurswilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We were a all adult family of 12 people staying 2 nights and 1 day room at the Aramis. Contrary to (it seems) popular belief the owner Luigi were warm, helpful and kind. The rooms were squeaky clean. Every night we went to Da Willy for a good inexpensive meal. We enjoyed this Grand Prix weekend so much that everybody agreed to do it again and there is no question about it that we will stay at Luigi's place again. Thank you Luigi!!!! Mary Smit

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank jOHGLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We were two families ( group of 6 ) and flew into Milan - our first stop in Italy. Contrary to what we had read in some of the negative reviews which made us somewhat apprehensive, the owner, Luigi was on the contrary very warm, helpful and informative and really made our stay there very pleasant and enjoyable. Our 3 bedroom apartment was spacious, clean and well-kept, with ample towel supply ( asked for more when we needed them ) , comfortable beds and clean sheets. Can't complain considering the reasonable rates ( by Milan's standard ) charged. Breakfast supply was generous - juice, crackers, milk, yogurt, tea, coffee.. in a reasonably well-equipped kitchen.

Luigi even helped us arrange for airport transfers ( a big help especially after a long flight on arrival ! ) to and from the hotel. After Milan, our group travelled to other Italian cities and stayed in similar apartments in Florence and Rome. None came close to the standard of personal service and hospitality we'd received at Residence Aramis.

Would highly recommend this accomodation if you are looking for value for money, in an excellent location ( easy access to eating places, trams servicing the main tourist sights in the city ) and most of all, a warm Milanese/Italian welcome!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank sukatravel448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
6,406 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
596 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,752 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
794 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown

Property: Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Address: Via Mortara 2 corner Viale Gorizia 6 | Navigli Canals Area - Porta Genova Green Line, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Family Hotel in Milan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#13 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,991 - ₹ 35,174
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Hotel & Apartments Aramis Milan Downtown has apartments with kitchen facilities and Guest rooms in the heart of Old Milan. The Property is in the Navigli Canals area, Milan's most popular nightlife & bars & restaurants district. Guests at the House Residence Aramis receive free Wi-Fi access, a free laundry service on requests , and also include free parking with mandatory direct booking . The Property also has a 24-hour desk. The Residence House Aramis is just over 1 mile from the famous Duomo Cathedral, La Scala Theatre, the Vittorio Emanuele Gallery, and Leonardo Da Vinci's Last Supper as well Bocconi university and IULM . Porta Genova Metro Station, on the green line, is just a few feets away. Guest rooms and apartments feature a bathroom with a normal and /or chromotherapy shower and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with digital channels. Apartments also have a fully equipped kitchenette. Aramis House Residence is set on the first floor of a 1980 building with concierge and a post office with atm machine are also found in the same building. Early arrival or late departure are available upon request with an extra supplement . check in and parking might have limited time restrictions. Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing