We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Idea Hotel Milano San Siro
Ranked #372 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Nice modern hotel that caters more to business travelers. The positives were that the rooms were nice, elevators were plentiful, breakfast was good, restaurant served good value dinner options, rooms were quiet, some staff were hard working & very helpful, lots of parking. Negatives were that air conditioning was impossible to control, beer in lounge was very expensive, some staff were lazy & not very helpful, there was not much around the hotel in terms of shops/restaurants, WiFi was not free& only available in lounge or lobby. Overall our experience was good. Not being able to get the air conditioning to work in the room was the biggest frustration especially when we asked at the front desk to have it looked at. Temperature in the room was 26C. We like it at about 18C for sleeping.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mawman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 264 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

I have spent 4 night with idea hotel milano and I was very disappointed. The staff are unhelpful with unfriendly faces. They even asked me to carry spare pillow and towel for another person in the room by myself. Also reluctantly found out for me about train strike in Milan when I had a train to catch in the early morning (she said please call ask for yourself, by insist to give me a number of trenitalia) I cant speak italian and using hotel telephone must be cheaper. I think I could pay this rate to get better service for another hotel in Milan

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanna83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I book for 4 nights.
To arrive I had to pay a taxi to show the way, do to Milano city plan doesn´t includ hotel area and hotel hasn´t its own map to show the way from nearby highway(tagenziale).
On check in they forget to advise air condition was broke, when arrive to the room was so hot that I contact reception, they suggest to open the window, but trafic noise from nearby highway wouyldn´t allow it.
The hotel was full ocupation and breakfast room was too small!!
It becames a battle to get a table, china and food (some food items were not replaced) and staff was complety desorientated.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisLisbon_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Great hotel!!! clean, good breakfast, big room,very good shower and big screen tv monitor. Perfect for san siro stadium.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massimo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

disappointing place, far away from Milan. Service not good. Breakfast quite poor. They even did not have an extra lamps to change in the bathroom so you have to stay in half dark and they don't give a s...on this...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JUSTTRUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bicocca
IH Hotels Milano Gioia
IH Hotels Milano Gioia
#250 of 428 in Milan
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Da Vinci
#132 of 428 in Milan
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Idea Hotel Milano San Siro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idea Hotel Milano San Siro

Address: Via Gaetano Airaghi 125, 20153 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#172 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 3,262 - ₹ 10,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Idea Hotel Milano San Siro 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located few kilometres from San Siro Stadium and the Racetrack, the Holiday Inn Express Milan West San Siro boasts a newly built and refined structure. The hotel is strategically situated near the exit San Siro-Fiera of the Tangenziale Ovest (western ring road) and at a short distance from the exhibition poles of Milano Fiera Rho and Milano Fiera City (International Furniture Fair, Macef, Bit, Smau) which are easily reachable by a free shuttle service on request. The hotel also offers a daily free shuttle service at specific hours to the Red Line underground station of Bisceglie (Rho, Amendola Fiera, Duomo) allowing you to reach the wonderful Duomo square, do shopping in the fashion quadrilateral (Gucci, Prada, Versace, Etro, etc.) and have a classical Milanese aperitif. The Holiday Inn Express Milan West San Siro has 234 modern and bright rooms, equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with LCD screen, wide selection of Pay per View films, ADSL Internet access and pillow menu. At your awakening, our Breakfast Staff will delight you with a delicious breakfast, enriched with quality products and homemade cakes. The hotel is provided with two modernly equipped modular meeting rooms with natural light and a respective seating capacity of 90 and 40 people. Tasty Coffee Breaks and delicious Business Lunches can be served on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Idea Hotel Milano San Siro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing