We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Idea Hotel Milano San Siro
Ranked #374 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I have spent 4 night with idea hotel milano and I was very disappointed. The staff are unhelpful with unfriendly faces. They even asked me to carry spare pillow and towel for another person in the room by myself. Also reluctantly found out for me about train strike in Milan when I had a train to catch in the early morning (she said please call ask for yourself, by insist to give me a number of trenitalia) I cant speak italian and using hotel telephone must be cheaper. I think I could pay this rate to get better service for another hotel in Milan

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanna83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 265 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

I book for 4 nights.
To arrive I had to pay a taxi to show the way, do to Milano city plan doesn´t includ hotel area and hotel hasn´t its own map to show the way from nearby highway(tagenziale).
On check in they forget to advise air condition was broke, when arrive to the room was so hot that I contact reception, they suggest to open the window, but trafic noise from nearby highway wouyldn´t allow it.
The hotel was full ocupation and breakfast room was too small!!
It becames a battle to get a table, china and food (some food items were not replaced) and staff was complety desorientated.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisLisbon_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Great hotel!!! clean, good breakfast, big room,very good shower and big screen tv monitor. Perfect for san siro stadium.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massimo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

disappointing place, far away from Milan. Service not good. Breakfast quite poor. They even did not have an extra lamps to change in the bathroom so you have to stay in half dark and they don't give a s...on this...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JUSTTRUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

When we booked, we booked this hotel as a Holiday Inn but it isn't a Holiday Inn and that was disappointing.

In terms of the hotel itself, the restaurant is excellent, the staff very good and plenty of parking. The negatives are that this really is in the middle of nowhere and the rooms are not great (almost no soundproofing and the price attracts plenty of noisy guests). But the hotel was reasonably priced and the staff relocated us swiftly to another part of the hotel to get away from our noisy neighbours so the build quality was letting down an otherwise good hotel.

Room Tip: The staff are very accommodating so request a move if you get noisy neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bicocca
IH Hotels Milano Gioia
IH Hotels Milano Gioia
#245 of 430 in Milan
365 reviews
Hotel Da Vinci
#132 of 430 in Milan
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Idea Hotel Milano San Siro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idea Hotel Milano San Siro

Address: Via Gaetano Airaghi 125, 20153 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#172 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 3,246 - ₹ 10,416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Idea Hotel Milano San Siro 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located few kilometres from San Siro Stadium and the Racetrack, the Holiday Inn Express Milan West San Siro boasts a newly built and refined structure. The hotel is strategically situated near the exit San Siro-Fiera of the Tangenziale Ovest (western ring road) and at a short distance from the exhibition poles of Milano Fiera Rho and Milano Fiera City (International Furniture Fair, Macef, Bit, Smau) which are easily reachable by a free shuttle service on request. The hotel also offers a daily free shuttle service at specific hours to the Red Line underground station of Bisceglie (Rho, Amendola Fiera, Duomo) allowing you to reach the wonderful Duomo square, do shopping in the fashion quadrilateral (Gucci, Prada, Versace, Etro, etc.) and have a classical Milanese aperitif. The Holiday Inn Express Milan West San Siro has 234 modern and bright rooms, equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV with LCD screen, wide selection of Pay per View films, ADSL Internet access and pillow menu. At your awakening, our Breakfast Staff will delight you with a delicious breakfast, enriched with quality products and homemade cakes. The hotel is provided with two modernly equipped modular meeting rooms with natural light and a respective seating capacity of 90 and 40 people. Tasty Coffee Breaks and delicious Business Lunches can be served on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Idea Hotel Milano San Siro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing