We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Ranked #49 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night at the hotel. The check-in was OK, the receptionist was nice, and explained the amenities very well.
The hotel is next to the metro station that goes to “Duomo” so we couldn’t ask for a better location.
Fitness is small but OK, and offers a good view.
Breakfast is good, lot of different choices (vegan, gluten free, vegeterian...) !
Check-out also good, just the part of “How was your stay” missing.
Overall : good hotel, very good staff and good location !!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank NathalieMO13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

We arrived at Milan Malpensa, so by the time we got to Milan Central Station it was fairly late. It is maybe a 5 minute walk from there to the hotel. The staff at the check in desk were great. My husband is an IHG Spire and we used points to book the rooms. They offered us 4 free drinks or extra points (we had 2 rooms). We took the free drinks and after we dropped our bags in the rooms went to the bar area. We sat out on the balcony dining area, which was great. The bartender was friendly and attentive. I can't say enough about how nice the hotel is. The lobby, bar, rooms, well just everything. We only stayed one night, as we were just traveling through but if I am in Milan again, I would definitely stay here. Oh and yes the rooms are small, as most are in Italy, but they are well appointed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The room is not big, but very comfortable. It's very clean (especially the bathroom) and offers good set of amenities. The gym and sauna is free. The area has not much to offer. But the hotel is on top of the Metro M3 line. So going to the attraction sites are easy. We chose to stay here for the last 2 nights of a 2-week long Euro trip because it's 5-minute walk from the Milan Central Station. I didn't want to deal with dragging the luggage through the city. Had enough of that during the long trip.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This is a very nice hotel, it is practically on top of Sondrio metro station. It has a very small gym and surprisingly a sauna and steam room which I made use of! The breakfast is decent (would have been nice for a few more veggie options) and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. A good stay overall

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pottyjotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Well located above metro
Well appointed quiet rooms
Good front desk staff
Breakfast average with lots fresh fruits ,pastries ordinary , coffee good
Comfy bed and good shower hot water
Safe in room handy
air con works well

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#74 of 428 in Milan
2,730 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#39 of 428 in Milan
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Stazione Centrale
c-hotels Atlantic
c-hotels Atlantic
#58 of 428 in Milan
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City

Address: Via Melchiorre Gioia 73, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Milan
#24 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Business Hotel in Milan
#43 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#74 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: ₹ 8,508 - ₹ 21,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Milan City is a newly built superior 4 star hotel located in the City business district of Milan and close to the Central Railway Station.Sondrio subway station (yellow line) is aside the hotel to reach the main city attractions like the Cathedral, La Scala Opera House, Sforza Castle.Easy access to the shopping areas of both the 'Fashion District' and Corso Buenos Aires and to the nightlife of Corso Como, full of fashion lounge bars and restaurants. The new Exhibition Centre in Rho/Pero, so as Fieramilano Convention Center are easily reachable by public transportation (red line subway).The Crowne Plaza Milan City boasts totally soundproofed rooms with a stylish design(81 standard rooms, 18 superior rooms, 7 junior suites and 3 family rooms) equipped with WI-FI internet connection, LCD flat screens with DTT Network and Pay-per-View movies system. The hotel also features a fitness center on the roof with view on Milan's skyline with wellness area and saunaCongress facilities up to 120 delegates (including an Executive Boardroom for up to 10 people) equipped with WI-FI and latest technological equipment.Restaurant with international and typical cuisine, and a cosy bar overlooking Hotel s Winter Garden . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing