We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveller rating
497
629
144
31
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
629
144
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sondrio metro station yellow line platinum member hotel door superior room business hotel small gym nice hotel top floor minute walk an upgrade convenient location business trip mini bar malpensa airport the air conditioning stops
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We arrived at Milan Malpensa, so by the time we got to Milan Central Station it was fairly late. It is maybe a 5 minute walk from there to the hotel. The staff at the check in desk were great. My husband is an IHG Spire and we used points to book the rooms. They offered us 4 free drinks or extra points (we had 2 rooms). We took the free drinks and after we dropped our bags in the rooms went to the bar area. We sat out on the balcony dining area, which was great. The bartender was friendly and attentive. I can't say enough about how nice the hotel is. The lobby, bar, rooms, well just everything. We only stayed one night, as we were just traveling through but if I am in Milan again, I would definitely stay here. Oh and yes the rooms are small, as most are in Italy, but they are well appointed.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AngelaN418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The room is not big, but very comfortable. It's very clean (especially the bathroom) and offers good set of amenities. The gym and sauna is free. The area has not much to offer. But the hotel is on top of the Metro M3 line. So going to the attraction sites are easy. We chose to stay here for the last 2 nights of a 2-week long Euro trip because it's 5-minute walk from the Milan Central Station. I didn't want to deal with dragging the luggage through the city. Had enough of that during the long trip.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This is a very nice hotel, it is practically on top of Sondrio metro station. It has a very small gym and surprisingly a sauna and steam room which I made use of! The breakfast is decent (would have been nice for a few more veggie options) and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. A good stay overall

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pottyjotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Well located above metro
Well appointed quiet rooms
Good front desk staff
Breakfast average with lots fresh fruits ,pastries ordinary , coffee good
Comfy bed and good shower hot water
Safe in room handy
air con works well

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Based on my 2015 stay

The best thing about this hotel is the reception staff they were very nice and polite eapecially Stage. As they answered all my questions very promptly.

This is the first Crowne Plaza I've stayed at that has no swimming pool and a very small gym. The breakfast had very limited choices for a four star establishment and the surrounding area was a bit dead but the subway station is only two steps away

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mohammed1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews