We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
489
620
143
30
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
620
143
30
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sondrio metro station yellow line platinum member business hotel small gym nice hotel superior room top floor an upgrade minute walk convenient location business trip hotel restaurant mini bar malpensa airport lake como stops
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Well located above metro
Well appointed quiet rooms
Good front desk staff
Breakfast average with lots fresh fruits ,pastries ordinary , coffee good
Comfy bed and good shower hot water
Safe in room handy
air con works well

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Based on my 2015 stay

The best thing about this hotel is the reception staff they were very nice and polite eapecially Stage. As they answered all my questions very promptly.

This is the first Crowne Plaza I've stayed at that has no swimming pool and a very small gym. The breakfast had very limited choices for a four star establishment and the surrounding area was a bit dead but the subway station is only two steps away

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mohammed1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We booked this hotel because there's MRT station just at the gate of this hotel, which we thought might relieve our pains carrying the baggage. Checking in this hotel, we found this hotel is beyond a good location it can boast of. We were pleased to see ice water unlimited offered in the lobby. As you can imagine, this is extremely a bonus during an exhausting trip under the scorching sun on hot summer days. The equipment of the room is beyond your expectation. There are even pillow spray and essential oil aroma ball for you to fall into a sound sleep. The breakfast is also satisfactory and you can read New York Times during the breakfast. Anyway, we enjoy our stay here so much that we'll surely considering booking it the next time we visit Milam, the most beautiful city in Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StellaYang0920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Excellent location unless you want to be in the very centre. A few minutes walk to the central train station (so useful for the famous yearly GP event !), and right on top of a metro station - five minutes from Piazza Duomo and the high fashion street Via Monte Napoleone. Car access also easy.

Rooms are small, bathrooms relatively big and well equipped (bath, small items). The bad point is very thin and accoustically poorly isolated walls, both among rooms and to the not-so-quiet streets below. Minibar well stocked, cleaning impeccable.

Staff mostly very friendly and helpful, especially the excellent front desk team. Only service in the hotel restaurant needs some improvement - lacking attention at times (waiters) and (kitchen) preparing in our case alternatively some good dishes and some utterly disastrous ones (worst defrosted calamari I have head in my life). Also the idea of joining lobby bar and restaurant into one single space is less than commendable.

Buffet breakfast good and well diversified, staff smiling and quick to provide your coffee, bubbly not missing (alas, prosecco rather than local franciacorta...). Two minor issues - cappuccino was well below Italian standards, and nobody takes away used items from a table until the guests actually stand up and leave.

All in all, a truly nice and useful mid-range hotel to come back to, either as a tourist or on business!

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from both streets.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZahtevniGost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

So, although the hotel is out of the city centre it is no more than a 5 minute metro ride away.
The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, answering any questions we had.
The room was slightly small, however extremely clean with all the amenities you would need, with a lovely bathroom.
The breakfast was continental, which was expected, however it was varied and lots of it. Breakfast lady was really friendly too.
I would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lovelockb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews