We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good standard business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Ranked #56 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good standard business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Recently upgraded, this hotel compares well with others in business class. We had a junior suite for our two night stay. All very smart and chic with superbly comfortable bed.
Plus points: easy access and adjacent private car park. Well proportioned rooms. Very well trained and courteous staff. Easy metro link to centre.
Minus points: bar/lounge lacked any atmosphere. You are right in the business district - nowhere to go after hours other than back into city centre.

Room Tip: For couples staying 2+ nights, pay the extra and have a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    518
    121
    26
    8
See reviews for
147
366
78
332
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Couldn't be closes to a metro station, and a 10 min walk from Central station. The area isn't great, there are a few cafes and a tabac. My biggest disappointment was the service. I stayed 3 nights and always enjoy a gin & tonic from the mini-bar before bed, however the minibar wasn't replenished at all while I was there so only had my drink on the first night. The pay movies didn't work either, I called reception about both of my issues but neither were resolved, despite having a member of staff in my room for half and hour trying to fix the TV. On check-out the staff informed me that my minibar WAS replenished every day and they also tried to charge me around 40 euros for movies (the guy who came to my room pressed the'pay' button several times so assume that's what they were trying to charge me for). After spending some time at reception arguing my case the lady (somewhat reluctantly) finally relented and deducted the movies charges, I left very angry and humiliated and will never stay here again. I stay at Crowne Plaza's often and this is my first bad experience with them, perhaps it was just bad luck.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irenepelle, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guest,

on behalf of all the staff of Crowne Plaza Milan City we apologize for what has happened. As you pointed out, at Crowne Plaza we always try to do our best to ensure a wonderful stay to our guests, but in this specific circumstance we didn’t fully succeed. For what concern our pay per view offer, we have recently changed our provider in order to offer a wider selection of channels, but this has caused an inefficient service. I personally thank you for the comment you wrote on Tripadvisor and I hope to have you staying again at our hotel, to be able to prove that, as you said, it has been just “bad luck”.

Thank you I really wish to be able to personally meet you.

L.Pellegrini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamboin, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here very much: it is a small, good-quality hotel of its kind, with good room facilities (although the safe, at floor level, was too awkwardly placed to use). The area immediately round about is not attractive, but it is right by a Metro station which can get you to the main station (which is close) or Central Milan very quickly. We will be back when we next visit Milan.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremyshearmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

We only stayed one night on our way to Tuscany and loved it. The marble bathroom was opulent, loved the black and white decor with the red chairs. No need to leave the hotel, everything is there. We went to the bar for pre-dinner drinks, restaurant for a meal, the steak was cooked perfectly, buffet breakfast was good also. The reception staff and everywhere else, although they didn't speak much english were very helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moechan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I stayed at Capri, Sorrento, Napoli, Venezia and Milan during my 2 wks hols in Italy. I rate Crowne Plaza as top 3 of the 5 hotels stayed. Full amenities included. Breakfast isn't included. There are many cafe at Centrale station, so wasn't an issue. The location is good, <10min walk to Centrale station, and 1 metro stop. It made day trips to Verona, Lake Como via train very easy.

Room Tip: On arrival, I didnt notice that there was lift from metro (sondrio) to the ground floor, so carried...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zzzSleepyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#78 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,386 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#38 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Address: Via Melchiorre Gioia 73, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Milan
#24 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Business Hotel in Milan
#48 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#74 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,432 - ₹ 35,593
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Milan City is a newly built superior 4 star hotel located in the City business district of Milan and close to the Central Railway Station.Sondrio subway station (yellow line) is aside the hotel to reach the main city attractions like the Cathedral, La Scala Opera House, Sforza Castle.Easy access to the shopping areas of both the 'Fashion District' and Corso Buenos Aires and to the nightlife of Corso Como, full of fashion lounge bars and restaurants. The new Exhibition Centre in Rho/Pero, so as Fieramilano Convention Center are easily reachable by public transportation (red line subway).The Crowne Plaza Milan City boasts totally soundproofed rooms with a stylish design(81 standard rooms, 18 superior rooms, 7 junior suites and 3 family rooms) equipped with WI-FI internet connection, LCD flat screens with DTT Network and Pay-per-View movies system. The hotel also features a fitness center on the roof with view on Milan's skyline with wellness area and saunaCongress facilities up to 120 delegates (including an Executive Boardroom for up to 10 people) equipped with WI-FI and latest technological equipment.Restaurant with international and typical cuisine, and a cosy bar overlooking Hotel s Winter Garden . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing