We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A tastefully furnished and well equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property
Imagine dining on your private terrace, as sailboats and ferries zigzag across the lake.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Imagine dining on your private terrace, as sailboats and ferries zigzag across the lake.
The dining area, in between the kitchen and living room, provides a large modern table and chairs. Imagine starting your day at this breakfast bar in the kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Imagine dining on your private terrace, as sailboats and ferries zigzag across the lake.
The dining area, in between the kitchen and living room, provides a large modern table and chairs.
Imagine starting your day at this breakfast bar in the kitchen.
The modern kitchen is spacious, with a cooktop, oven, microwave, refrigerator/freezer.
In addition to your private balcony, the guests' sun terrace offers sun chairs, tables, even a bbq!
Everything is provided for barbecues on the sun terrace.
Guests love sunning, reading, and relaxing on the sun terrace.
The open-concept living space gives you a full view of the lake from the living and dining areas.
Each Bella Vista Apartment has a private terrace with full, unobstructed views of Lago Maggiore
The bedroom is large and tranquil. Curtains can be pulled to darken the room.
The elegant, stone-tiled bathroom features a large shower, all fixtures, and washing machine.
Bella Vista Apartmens are just outside the city centre
If you are in need of a private taxi from or to the airport, we can make the reservation for you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
davidandj...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tastefully furnished and well equipped apartment with spectacular views.”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Dana and Giuseppie were excellent hosts and provided comprehensive and thoughtful information about the apartment and the surrounding area. The apartment has everything you need and the view speaks for itself. You do need a car but Dana points that out before you book.
The best recommendation we can give is that we would be very happy to stay here again if the opportunity arises in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you for this lovely review. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your time in Stresa, and at the apartment. We wish you many more happy travels, and we hope they will bring you back to Stresa one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Dougl...
2 reviews
“Comfortable, clean, modern apartment with million dollar view”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a very enjoyable two weeks here. Dana and Giuseppe were most helpful and friendly. This is a beautiful part of the world to spend some time, and to explore the surrounding area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattyjo98
Las Vegas, NV
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“MAGICAL VIEW!”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I stayed for four days during a one-month road trip throughout northern Italy. Everything in this apartment is just perfect! It is spotlessly clean, the bed is comfortable, the shower large, and the kitchen perfect for cooking. The VIEW, however, was outstanding! We went to a market in Stresa, a short drive away, and I cooked three days and we so enjoyed the view while dining. One night we had dinner at Al Rustico, which is literally across the street. The food there was very good but not the best of what we've eaten.

The washer worked great and we were blessed with good weather to dry our clothes on the balcony. :) The satelllite TV was a real "treat" and there were many English channels.

The hosts were friendly and very helpful! We hope to stay again next year!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albany666...
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic two stay”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

As advertised and more. Very helpful hosts, wonderfully decorated and furnished apartment. View is incredible! Great wi-fi, parking convenient, varied TV programs in English. Quiet, easy to get around once you get your bearings.
Wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view unbelievable
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J
chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow - amazing view, beautifully decorated apartment”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just wanted to say thanks to Dana and Giuseppe for a wonderful stay - it's one of the most well appointed and nicely spec'd places we've ever rented. The views are exceptional and we had a great time both in the apartment as well as out and about in Stresa.
Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, and our three days in Someraro were the perfect end to a fabulous holiday. We stayed with two young children, both of whom enjoyed the breakfast on the terrace as well as the kids TV channels (excellent Sky TV package).
The apartment is very tastefully decorated with just about everything you'll need during your stay.
If you want to visit Lake Maggiore and you have a car (or don't mind a walk - as we did) then this apartment is perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing