We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Value for Money Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Lisa B
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money Apartment”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in this apartment towards the end of September and we really enjoyed the area. The apartment was very clean and has everything you will need on holiday. Renato the owner will make sure everything is ok including picking up & dropping off at the bus stop or train station if needed. On the negative side the apartment is about a 15-20 mins from the centre of Stresa where most of the restaurants/ bars are (some peaople might prefer to use a car), it is close to a train track (although the noise never bothered us) and the spiral staircase might not suit everyone.
We enjoyed walking in the area and there is a ferry stop at the bottom of the village (Carsiano) that goes to Isola Bella and from there using the Lake Navigation Maggiore Ferries you can get to most villages on the lake. You can buy daily tickets for the ferries.
There is a small but well stocked supermarket close by. The prices are very reasonable and the staff speak good english. Overall an excellent apartment at a good price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsm350
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
“Excellent apartment for a couple”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment is well situated, well equipped and very safe, the owner, Renato values safety this is evident in the apartment which makes one feel very safe. Within close proximity is the best mercato ever, the owners have everything you need for your holiday needs. A short walk down to the harbour you can take a boat anywhere around the lake, visit the local bar and restaurant, the barman is a rugby man so we were able to watch the opening game England - Fiji of the World Cup and other games. We also had our 2 cairn terriers with us, the tourism industry in Stresa is a well oiled machine, so having 2 dogs did not pose a problem. We can recommend the Chestnut Trail from Stresa to Belgirate, excellent walk with surprisingly very few people, Belgirate, nice village but restaurants are situated on the main road which is very noisy with many many many motor bikes out enjoying the nice weather. Renato's apartment is just out of Stresa and away from the hustle and bustle of Stresa.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirky52
Altrincham, Cheshire, UK
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in good location and a brilliant host!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed in this lovely apartment, late May for 1 week. Brilliant communications from the host, Renato, before & after booking (over 6 months ago). He picked us up from the station and dropped us to catch the 'Alibus' shuttle back to the airport. This apartment is well equipped. Wi Fi, fridge/ freezer, iron. etc. Renato explained how to use appliances etc. upon arrival.
Excellent shower.
Spiral staircase up to bedroom (may not suit everyone- but if only two staying, another bed in lounge, if desired.
The area is lovely and quiet, (although some train noise) Handy for nearby supermarket.
A good 20 min walk into town (and various ways of getting there/ back).
Stresa is an excellent base to see the lake and shoreline villages / towns.
Recommended trip is package via train to top of lake (Switzerland) and ferry(ies) home (or visa versa) Option to buy discounted (10 euro each) ferry ticket either day before or day after to enjoy other places on lake (good deal) Tickets from Travel agent (opposite Stresa ferry station)

Another trip is Zermatt Switzerland via Simplon pass. Mondays(?)

Enjoy this apartment, Stresa, and the lake!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggQueen
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I have just spent at week in this lovely apartment. We wanted a peaceful location near Stresa and this is just what we got. The apartment itself is extremely well-equipped and the owner, Renato, explained everything thoroughly. He gave us restaurant recommendations in Stresa which were all excellent. It is an easy 15 minute walk to Stresa but you can also drive and we never had any difficulty finding parking. We were able to buy everything we needed for breakfast and lunch at the little supermarket nearby. I highly recommend the property to other travellers. We are staying tonight in a four-star hotel in Stresa but wish we were back in the apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gazzaBrig...
brighton
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“very good value”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a good apartment and Renato is very good, I texted him when we were nearly there and he was on time, the apartment has eveything you need for your stay including a garage,there is a little supermarket just round the corner, its a good 20 minute walk into Stresa but it is a pleasant walk, there is a winding staircase that goes up to the bedroom so i would not recommend it to any one who has any disabilities.Good wi-fi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing