We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fanastic Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rigoli

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baveno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Rigoli
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Baveno
Certificate of Excellence
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fanastic Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Our best holiday to date.
Hotel Rigoli what a gem, great location, enthusiastic warm staff and bountiful breakfasts.
Well Done Claudia, staff and Papa.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whosthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    60
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
51
210
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vevey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

We were fortunate to get a cancellation at the Hotel at the end of July. It was our first time to the region and to this Hotel, we had a lovely time here for 4 days it is in a very quiet location right on the lake with it's own small walled beach, and the secure parking beside the hotel is an added bonus. We were hoping for a family room with a balcony, but unfortunately they were all gone. Nevertheless the room had a nice side view out towards the Isolas. The room was large enough with a small adjacent room for our young son. The bathroom is adequate, the only drawback being there is a shower over the bath but no shower curtain and I was a bit concerned by the large window only being covered by a thin white curtain, which I am sure was not private at night-time!
It was our son's birthday when we were here and he was treated to a wonderful chocolate cake with candles by Claudia, and then an incredibly generous gift left on his bed when we returned in the evening. We were truly very touched by their thoughtfulness and kindness. Our son also forgot one of his toys, and the management posted this back to us! The food here is good value - especially the set dinner for the evening. We discovered that many of the guests were visiting for their 5th consecutive year, and after our third day, we could see why. The calm ambience of the place lets you enjoy your holiday. I would not say this is a place for very young families because the lake is too deep for paddling, we were also a bit disappointed that the water of Lago Maggiore is not clear compared to some of the Swiss lakes. But we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debjoaell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed at the Rigoli in July 2011 and were extremely happy with our stay.
The hotel sits literally on the lakeside providing wonderful views of the lake and the mountains. It is also only a short (5 minute) walk to the centre of Baveno for catching boats to Stresa, the Borromean islands and the other wonderful places to see on Lake Maggiore - e.g. taking the Lago Maggiore Express which takes you by ferry to Locarno, then tram/train up to Domodossola, with a fast train back to Baveno - all in a day!
Our room was a very good size, clean, with LCD flat screen tv and free WI-FI access - a minor point was that the shower/bath was a little small for standing without over-balancing! Our balcony afforded wonderful views of the lake - again, only note is that you find yourselves sitting literally next to your neigbours as there is no screening between balconies - but this is being picky.
Breakfast was excellent - always friendly service and the offer of your eggs of choice - can recommend the scrambled (uova strapazzate!).
All in all - we enjoyed a wonderful 4 nights and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Would recommend the double room with Lake View - views are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GrenvilleA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

We have stayed here several times before, usually for a few nights in the spring or the fall; this was the first time in the middle of the summer. Each time we visit, we notice that the owners have made some improvements to the rooms, which are spacious and comfortable. The hotel's location right on the lake is a real asset, and on a nice day (we had 2 out of 3 this time), eating breakfast on the terrace to the sound of the waters of Lago Maggiore lapping on the shore is a treat, as is watching the sun set over the Isola Bella and Isola dei Pescatori from our room's balcony. Service is friendly and efficient, and the breakfast buffet is very good indeed (excellent espresso, cappuccino etc. available on request at no extra charge). The hotel offers free WiFi, which is a real plus, as well as adequate outdoor parking for all of the guests. All in all, the hotel offers excellent value.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are really worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank swisstravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilotshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Chose this hotel as one of the very few hotels which is directly on the lakeside and away from the busy main road. and were not disappointed. We had a corner room which, as another reviewer mentioned has a slightly smaller balcony but offers a wider view. We agree a refrigerator in the room would be welcome. We ate in one night, which was excellent, we would also recommend La Posta Restaurant in the main square of Baveno, really nice food, friendly staff and a good price.

For a day out take the Maggiore Express to Locarno but be prepared to pay twice the price for food and drink as you would in the \italian part of the lake.

Don't come to Baveno expecting lots of shops and bars, Stressa is the place for this.

To sum up a super position,very clean, friendly staff with excellent breakfasts spent on the terrace overlooking the lake.

Room Tip: pay for lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank judiWilotshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiab_11, Proprietario at Hotel Rigoli, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
Dear Sirs,
we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay, and we hope we will be in your memories as a place where you spent a nice and relaxing period.
Best wishes from all of us, looking forward to having you here again.
Yours sincerely.
Claudia e Patrizia
Hotel Rigoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baveno
0.5 km away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#1 of 15 in Baveno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Dino
Grand Hotel Dino
#3 of 15 in Baveno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
3.4 km away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Simplon
Hotel Simplon
#4 of 15 in Baveno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
3.8 km away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#2 of 35 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Beau Rivage
Hotel Beau Rivage
#6 of 15 in Baveno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rigoli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rigoli

Property: Hotel Rigoli
Address: Via Piave 48, 28831, Baveno, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Baveno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baveno
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Baveno
#2 Family Hotel in Baveno
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rigoli 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly on the lakeside in a quiet, sunny position with a magnidicient view over the Borromeo islands and the Alps in the distance. The only hotel far from the main road. Bedrooms with panoramic balcony overlooking the lake, wi-fi, satellite TV, safe and air conditioning. Panoramic Restaurant and bar, private beach, buffet breakfast served on the terrace by lake. A warm welcome from the family run hotel. Countless opportunities for walks and trips motorboat and ferry far only 5 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rigoli Hotel Baveno
Hotel Rigoli Baveno, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing