We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Welcoming Hotel”
Review of Lido Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lido Palace Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Baveno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We booked the Lido Palace Hotel for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We had stayed here previously 23 years ago and loved it so much we thought it would be great to return for this occasion. I was a bit worried returning somewhere that held such special memories in case it wasn't the same but I needn't have worried.
I emailed the hotel before we left to ask if it was possible to make sure we got a room with a good view as we had previously been blown away by the views of the islands. I got a lovely email back from Paulo D'Amico saying that he would make sure we had a nice room. We were warmly welcomed by the girl at reception who said we had a choice of two rooms and we got to look at them and allowed time to choose. We were also given a beautiful bunch of flowers and a bottle of Prosecco was brought to our room.
Throughout our say the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and made you feel most welcome. The hotel was a lot quieter than our previous stay but it only added to the relaxed atmosphere.
The breakfasts had sufficient choice and it was lovely to sit at the tables next to the open French doors overlooking the lake. We ate two evening meals which were lovely with plenty of choice.
The hotel makes you feel like you have stepped back in time as does the view which seems like it hasn't changed for hundreds of years. I have been to Lake Garda too but Lago Maggiore beats it hands down. The Lido Palace is the best located hotel for views and access to cafe's and restaurants which are a short walk into Baveno. Baveno is much smaller and more chilled out than Stresa. If we ever return (which I hope we do) I wouldn't chose to stay in any other hotel.
Thanks to all at the Lido Palace for making our anniversary a very memorable and special one.

Room Tip: Rooms above the first floor with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sooz1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sanela S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We have been coming to this hotel for many years.lovely location and very good value for money.The dining room views and views from the hotel generally are second to none in the area.It never disappoints.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChesworthK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

There are two minor downsides to this hotel; the general area could use some work and attention(can also be seen as part of the charm), and the pool area close to the road can be quite noisy because of traffic.
Other from that, excellent value for money; nice spacious rooms with fantastic view over the lake, great historic atmosphere and charming, attentive service from the staff.

Room Tip: Free use of the tennis court above the parking lot behind the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed 6 nights in June,first impressions were faded elegance ..but not so, everywhere is immaculate,carpets;lounge;terrace;we had a lake view room with balcony and the views were stunning,the room was large and air conditioned,bed very comfy,also a fridge..breakfasts were good though not quite as good as other breakfasts elsewhere on our travels,the head waiter "roberto" was really good,made you feel welcome and could not do enough for you...the staff were very happy and attentive,we would certainly return to this hotel...

Room Tip: really must get a lake view room,we had room 136=superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BromsgroveJacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baveno
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Dino
Grand Hotel Dino
#4 of 15 in Baveno
1,400 reviews
2.9 km away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#4 of 35 in Stresa
1,379 reviews
0.6 km away
Azalea
Azalea
#7 of 15 in Baveno
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta
1.5 km away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#2 of 15 in Baveno
518 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Simplon
Hotel Simplon
#3 of 15 in Baveno
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Palace Hotel

Address: Via Nazionale del Sempione 30, 28831, Baveno, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Baveno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baveno
#7 Family Hotel in Baveno
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baveno
Price Range: ₹ 7,209 - ₹ 10,586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lido Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Lido Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lido Palace
Lido Palace Baveno
Lido Palace Hotel Baveno, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing