We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique.Family run who go to all lengths to make your stay memorable.”
Review of Lido Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lido Palace Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Baveno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We have been coming to this hotel for many years.lovely location and very good value for money.The dining room views and views from the hotel generally are second to none in the area.It never disappoints.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChesworthK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

There are two minor downsides to this hotel; the general area could use some work and attention(can also be seen as part of the charm), and the pool area close to the road can be quite noisy because of traffic.
Other from that, excellent value for money; nice spacious rooms with fantastic view over the lake, great historic atmosphere and charming, attentive service from the staff.

Room Tip: Free use of the tennis court above the parking lot behind the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed 6 nights in June,first impressions were faded elegance ..but not so, everywhere is immaculate,carpets;lounge;terrace;we had a lake view room with balcony and the views were stunning,the room was large and air conditioned,bed very comfy,also a fridge..breakfasts were good though not quite as good as other breakfasts elsewhere on our travels,the head waiter "roberto" was really good,made you feel welcome and could not do enough for you...the staff were very happy and attentive,we would certainly return to this hotel...

Room Tip: really must get a lake view room,we had room 136=superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BromsgroveJacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed here from 3 to 7 July to celebrate my husband's birthday, and as soon as the owner, Paolo D'Amico, knew that I want to organize a candle light dinner for the birthday when we were still exchanging e-mails for the booking he offered a complimentary cake and Prosecco! I was already sure we will have an enjoyable stay at a hotel that knows what hospitality is.
This was only the beginning! As soon as we arrived the nice Lady at the reception greeted us warmly and guided us to our room, we found out that they upgraded us to the Winston Churchill suite (we originally booked a deluxe) this was a delight! And as my husband loves history, it meant a lot to him to stay in the Sir Churchill suite :)
The place is really great and special, the in room Jacuzzi is a real treat, very relaxing and convenient... It was great to be able to have a hydrosonic massage at the convenience of our room not having to go to the Wellness or to watch opening times... A great way to get rid of stress and tiredness.
Roberto in the restaurant will always remember your favorite drink in the morning and how you like your eggs... He also knows a lot about the palace and the region, he would tell you many stories with great passion. He also proved to be a talented Tenor when he sang happy birthday in Italian to my husband :)

The fitness studio is basic but functional, you have what you need to exercise while enjoying the view!

The location is ideal because it's about 700 m away from Baveno centre, which makes it relatively calmer, and you can reach the ferry and the town in 10 mn walk. The walk along the lake is very enjoyable.

Thanks to everyone in Lido Palace for doing everything you could to let us enjoy our stay... We are delighted and will definitely come back.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Christa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had a wonderful four night stay at this grand old hotel -with the most beautiful views all round. The staff, Roberto and Paulo and the ladies were amazing, I have never felt so welcome and looked after in a hotel. The room 136, was amazing, a standard booking but with lake view and a jacuzzi bath and such a comfortable bed. The hotel is full of old world charm, and what better recommendation than Churchill and Queen Victoria staying here in the past. (They are both famous for residence taste - have you ever been to Osborne House or Chartwell?) Love love love this hotel, will definitely go back and recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: All lake view rooms would be great. Winston Churchill suite if you want something special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annieretrolife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baveno
2.9 km away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#2 of 35 in Stresa
1,384 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#2 of 15 in Baveno
526 reviews
4.2 km away
Grand Hotel Majestic
Grand Hotel Majestic
#3 of 14 in Verbania
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#8 of 35 in Stresa
321 reviews
0.6 km away
Azalea
Azalea
#7 of 15 in Baveno
184 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Palace Hotel

Address: Via Nazionale del Sempione 30, 28831, Baveno, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Baveno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baveno
#7 Family Hotel in Baveno
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baveno
Price Range: ₹ 18,590 - ₹ 38,397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lido Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Lido Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lido Palace
Lido Palace Baveno
Lido Palace Hotel Baveno, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing