We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lido Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 129
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 166
US$ 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 181
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Azalea(Baveno)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpi(Baveno)
US$ 151
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Ortensia(Baveno)
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eden(Baveno)
US$ 120
US$ 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
165
54
18
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
54
18
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinston churchillqueen victorialake viewpool areacharming hotelhotel experiencethis family run hotelgreat holidayrelaxing breakair conditioningrobertopauloposition
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Very pleasant place with an exceptional view on the Boromée islands. The personal was very professional. Accommodations are excellent. The swimming pool is very confortable but Internet connection could be improved. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: If you want to have a good view on the lake, ask for the above floors (on the first floor, you have a view on the roof of the ground floor) and a "terrace"
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre_Georgette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Lido palace was an excellent choice for us. Family reunion from Australia and England. The palace rooms are magnificent and the staff were most helpful. We had no complaints at all and were disappointed we couldn't stay longer. We will be back. Recommended for a luxurious break and it's not the usual hotel living, far superior. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and both were excellent, waiter Roberto made our trip with his humor and the view is the best.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dandjredlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a few days at Lido Palace Hotel. We had the best time ever. The hotel is beautiful and clean, and the location is absolutely perfect, with a stunning view on lake Maggiore and its islands. You can spend your day sunbathing by the swimming pool or reading a book on the wonderful terrace. The hotel also has a quiet beach and a tennis court, along with gym, pool table, chess, etc. If you need some relaxing days, this is the place for you. The surroundings are stunning and staff at reception are always ready to help you arrange all sorts of trips, hobbies, etc. Staff are incredibly welcoming and friendly. Dinners are romantic and constantly amused by very friendly chef de rang Roberto. The place is warm but also incredibly elegant. We had the most pleasant, relaxing and romantic weekend ever. Would certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank federica_sbaffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

the hotel staff greeted us like family at the start of our holiday.on the sunday we celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary and were given a bottle of sparkling wine with our meal.to anyone visiting this hotel will be delighted with the service and food at this fantastic hotel. nothing was to much trouble for the staff to help you have a great holiday. many,many thanks to roberto and staff for a memorable holiday. ged and eileen bostock.
p.s. ROBERTO KEEP UP THE SING LESSONS.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manchestermcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

As a family we have visited this hotel for several years, we are going back again in August. It is a family run hotel and Paolo and Roberto cant do enough for you, superb hotel, fantastic views, food to die for, what else do you want.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are a must for fantastic views
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3Mildred123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews