We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exceptional place”
Review of Lido Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lido Palace Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Baveno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Very pleasant place with an exceptional view on the Boromée islands. The personal was very professional. Accommodations are excellent. The swimming pool is very confortable but Internet connection could be improved. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: If you want to have a good view on the lake, ask for the above floors (on the first floor, you have...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre_Georgette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Lido Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

Lido palace was an excellent choice for us. Family reunion from Australia and England. The palace rooms are magnificent and the staff were most helpful. We had no complaints at all and were disappointed we couldn't stay longer. We will be back. Recommended for a luxurious break and it's not the usual hotel living, far superior. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and both were excellent, waiter Roberto made our trip with his humor and the view is the best.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dandjredlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a few days at Lido Palace Hotel. We had the best time ever. The hotel is beautiful and clean, and the location is absolutely perfect, with a stunning view on lake Maggiore and its islands. You can spend your day sunbathing by the swimming pool or reading a book on the wonderful terrace. The hotel also has a quiet beach and a tennis court, along with gym, pool table, chess, etc. If you need some relaxing days, this is the place for you. The surroundings are stunning and staff at reception are always ready to help you arrange all sorts of trips, hobbies, etc. Staff are incredibly welcoming and friendly. Dinners are romantic and constantly amused by very friendly chef de rang Roberto. The place is warm but also incredibly elegant. We had the most pleasant, relaxing and romantic weekend ever. Would certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank federica_sbaffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

the hotel staff greeted us like family at the start of our holiday.on the sunday we celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary and were given a bottle of sparkling wine with our meal.to anyone visiting this hotel will be delighted with the service and food at this fantastic hotel. nothing was to much trouble for the staff to help you have a great holiday. many,many thanks to roberto and staff for a memorable holiday. ged and eileen bostock.
p.s. ROBERTO KEEP UP THE SING LESSONS.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manchestermcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

As a family we have visited this hotel for several years, we are going back again in August. It is a family run hotel and Paolo and Roberto cant do enough for you, superb hotel, fantastic views, food to die for, what else do you want.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are a must for fantastic views
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3Mildred123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baveno
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Dino
Grand Hotel Dino
#4 of 15 in Baveno
1,358 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Simplon
Hotel Simplon
#3 of 15 in Baveno
468 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#2 of 15 in Baveno
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Regina Palace
Regina Palace
#5 of 35 in Stresa
1,382 reviews
2.9 km away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#3 of 35 in Stresa
1,358 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Palace Hotel

Address: Via Nazionale del Sempione 30, 28831, Baveno, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Baveno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baveno
#7 Family Hotel in Baveno
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baveno
Price Range: ₹ 5,653 - ₹ 19,144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lido Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Lido Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lido Palace
Lido Palace Baveno
Lido Palace Hotel Baveno, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing