We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lido Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lido Palace Hotel
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Baveno
Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Lido palace was an excellent choice for us. Family reunion from Australia and England. The palace rooms are magnificent and the staff were most helpful. We had no complaints at all and were disappointed we couldn't stay longer. We will be back. Recommended for a luxurious break and it's not the usual hotel living, far superior. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and both were excellent, waiter Roberto made our trip with his humor and the view is the best.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dandjredlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    47
    17
    11
    3
See reviews for
33
136
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a few days at Lido Palace Hotel. We had the best time ever. The hotel is beautiful and clean, and the location is absolutely perfect, with a stunning view on lake Maggiore and its islands. You can spend your day sunbathing by the swimming pool or reading a book on the wonderful terrace. The hotel also has a quiet beach and a tennis court, along with gym, pool table, chess, etc. If you need some relaxing days, this is the place for you. The surroundings are stunning and staff at reception are always ready to help you arrange all sorts of trips, hobbies, etc. Staff are incredibly welcoming and friendly. Dinners are romantic and constantly amused by very friendly chef de rang Roberto. The place is warm but also incredibly elegant. We had the most pleasant, relaxing and romantic weekend ever. Would certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank federica_sbaffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

the hotel staff greeted us like family at the start of our holiday.on the sunday we celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary and were given a bottle of sparkling wine with our meal.to anyone visiting this hotel will be delighted with the service and food at this fantastic hotel. nothing was to much trouble for the staff to help you have a great holiday. many,many thanks to roberto and staff for a memorable holiday. ged and eileen bostock.
p.s. ROBERTO KEEP UP THE SING LESSONS.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manchestermcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

As a family we have visited this hotel for several years, we are going back again in August. It is a family run hotel and Paolo and Roberto cant do enough for you, superb hotel, fantastic views, food to die for, what else do you want.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are a must for fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3Mildred123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

This hotel is right on the beach and the rooms are tastefully designed.the food is fantastic.specially do not miss the morning breakfast spread.the staff is great and there is a small cozy bar loaded with drinks.if you are in baveno then this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: The lake view rooms are just great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank planmytour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baveno
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel Dino
Grand Hotel Dino
#4 of 15 in Baveno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#2 of 15 in Baveno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Simplon
Hotel Simplon
#3 of 15 in Baveno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
2.9 km away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#2 of 36 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Palace Hotel

Property: Lido Palace Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale del Sempione 30, 28831, Baveno, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Baveno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baveno
#7 Family Hotel in Baveno
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baveno
Hotel Class:4 star — Lido Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lido Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lido Palace
Lido Palace Baveno
Lido Palace Hotel Baveno, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing