We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lido Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 129
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 198
US$ 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 124
US$ 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpi(Baveno)
US$ 151
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 181
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azalea(Baveno)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eden(Baveno)
US$ 120
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 137
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
165
54
18
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
54
18
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinston churchillqueen victorialake viewpool areacharming hotelhotel experiencethis family run hotelgreat holidayrelaxing breakair conditioningrobertopauloposition
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2012

the hotel staff greeted us like family at the start of our holiday.on the sunday we celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary and were given a bottle of sparkling wine with our meal.to anyone visiting this hotel will be delighted with the service and food at this fantastic hotel. nothing was to much trouble for the staff to help you have a great holiday. many,many thanks to roberto and staff for a memorable holiday. ged and eileen bostock.
p.s. ROBERTO KEEP UP THE SING LESSONS.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manchestermcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

As a family we have visited this hotel for several years, we are going back again in August. It is a family run hotel and Paolo and Roberto cant do enough for you, superb hotel, fantastic views, food to die for, what else do you want.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are a must for fantastic views
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3Mildred123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This hotel is right on the beach and the rooms are tastefully designed.the food is fantastic.specially do not miss the morning breakfast spread.the staff is great and there is a small cozy bar loaded with drinks.if you are in baveno then this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: The lake view rooms are just great
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank planmytour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Stayed here for the August bank holiday. There are lots of fantastics reviews for this hotel which is why I booked it but I'm afraid to say I don't really get it. I could only book a standard room and maybe that was the problem. Room had a new bathroom (very good) and a view of the lake which was outstanding. Unfortunately, the room itself was in dire need of an upgrade with heavy old dark furniture, a bed like a slab of concrete and a continual musty / damp smell. The air conditioning didn't work, when we went to the desk before we could even say what the issue was they said ' is your room too hot'. Despite repeated assurances this was never resolved so I think they know they have an issue but no means to fix it. I also object to hotel corridors that are dark / gloomy and have saggy 1970's sofas everywhere - this place is shabby but not terribly chic (main rooms e.g. dining are slightly better). The pool (unheated) is next to the lake road so not terribly relaxing with cars whizzing past all day although they also have some loungers on the grass on the lakefront (again could do with being managed properly). The breakfast was fine (cereals / eggs / pastries etc) and the staff were friendly. Sandwiches in the hotel are a bit hit and miss at lunchtime in terms of quality / value (trying to find someone to take drink / food orders can also be a trial). We had dinner in the hotel one eveing and it was fine but I would suggest you are better off walking into Baveno (10-15 minute walk). Would not stay here again unless they undertake a full refurbishment program.

Room Tip: Ask for deluxe room.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Katkin1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed at the Lido Palace in July this year for our wedding which was in Pallanza and our reception on Lake Pescatori. Ourselves and our guests had the most wonderful time at the Lido Palace and we cannot wait to return there. Paolo, Roberto and their staff were wonderful attending to whatever was thrown at them like pre-reception drinks on the terrace at one hours notice.
Whilst staying there they upgraded our room to the Winston Churchill suite which is where Winston stayed for his honeymoon in 1908. The room was delightful with a balcony view to die for! The hotel is full of charm and grandeur from a bygone era and the perfect place for a special holiday.
The food was outstanding, and the service impeccable. I cannot rave enough about our experience there. It was our perfect destination!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews