We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lido Palace Baveno”
Review of Lido Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lido Palace Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Baveno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2012

As a family we have visited this hotel for several years, we are going back again in August. It is a family run hotel and Paolo and Roberto cant do enough for you, superb hotel, fantastic views, food to die for, what else do you want.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are a must for fantastic views
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3Mildred123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Lido Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

This hotel is right on the beach and the rooms are tastefully designed.the food is fantastic.specially do not miss the morning breakfast spread.the staff is great and there is a small cozy bar loaded with drinks.if you are in baveno then this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: The lake view rooms are just great
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank planmytour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Stayed here for the August bank holiday. There are lots of fantastics reviews for this hotel which is why I booked it but I'm afraid to say I don't really get it. I could only book a standard room and maybe that was the problem. Room had a new bathroom (very good) and a view of the lake which was outstanding. Unfortunately, the room itself was in dire need of an upgrade with heavy old dark furniture, a bed like a slab of concrete and a continual musty / damp smell. The air conditioning didn't work, when we went to the desk before we could even say what the issue was they said ' is your room too hot'. Despite repeated assurances this was never resolved so I think they know they have an issue but no means to fix it. I also object to hotel corridors that are dark / gloomy and have saggy 1970's sofas everywhere - this place is shabby but not terribly chic (main rooms e.g. dining are slightly better). The pool (unheated) is next to the lake road so not terribly relaxing with cars whizzing past all day although they also have some loungers on the grass on the lakefront (again could do with being managed properly). The breakfast was fine (cereals / eggs / pastries etc) and the staff were friendly. Sandwiches in the hotel are a bit hit and miss at lunchtime in terms of quality / value (trying to find someone to take drink / food orders can also be a trial). We had dinner in the hotel one eveing and it was fine but I would suggest you are better off walking into Baveno (10-15 minute walk). Would not stay here again unless they undertake a full refurbishment program.

Room Tip: Ask for deluxe room.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Katkin1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed at the Lido Palace in July this year for our wedding which was in Pallanza and our reception on Lake Pescatori. Ourselves and our guests had the most wonderful time at the Lido Palace and we cannot wait to return there. Paolo, Roberto and their staff were wonderful attending to whatever was thrown at them like pre-reception drinks on the terrace at one hours notice.
Whilst staying there they upgraded our room to the Winston Churchill suite which is where Winston stayed for his honeymoon in 1908. The room was delightful with a balcony view to die for! The hotel is full of charm and grandeur from a bygone era and the perfect place for a special holiday.
The food was outstanding, and the service impeccable. I cannot rave enough about our experience there. It was our perfect destination!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We returned to this hotl for the third time,having a great location with view on the island pescatore and Isola Bella (not on the first floor or at the south wing)
Rooms well organized and air conditioning ok
The Risotto (not from the menu) but selected was absolutely a disaster,in 30 years visiting Italy i always loved Risotto,but this was absolutely very low quality

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor to view both islands of the lake
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baveno
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Dino
Grand Hotel Dino
#4 of 15 in Baveno
1,364 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Simplon
Hotel Simplon
#3 of 15 in Baveno
468 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#2 of 15 in Baveno
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Regina Palace
Regina Palace
#5 of 35 in Stresa
1,391 reviews
2.9 km away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#3 of 35 in Stresa
1,359 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Palace Hotel

Address: Via Nazionale del Sempione 30, 28831, Baveno, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Baveno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baveno
#7 Family Hotel in Baveno
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baveno
Price Range: ₹ 5,792 - ₹ 41,390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lido Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Lido Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lido Palace
Lido Palace Baveno
Lido Palace Hotel Baveno, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing