We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb meal and great service.”
Review of L' Accanto

L' Accanto
Ranked #28 of 180 Restaurants in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We ate here last night during our holiday in Sirmione. We wish we had found it sooner. Great friendly staff which was a refreshing change as so many of the restaurants we ate in during our holiday seem to lack personality and can be quite abrupt.
The food was fresh and delicious. We both had the beef steak with vegetables which was cooked exactly as we ordered.
There is a nice feel to L’Accanto as it is set right in the main square in Sirmione. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank garyfm1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018

This is a restaurant right in the heart of Sirmione square .(where the ferry docks) .The food is good and really efficient friendly service ,would recommend .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank cally109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

I don’t know how they serve you the way they do but it’s extraordinary.

The seating is outside and right in the heart of everything. Beautiful music in the background from a local artist.

The food, pizza’s, lobster and Pasta, Cheeses, Antipasti were all very very good, especially the lobster. Some had the T Bone and loved it.

We tried some of the suggested drinks and they were well made and the wine menu was solid also.

Reasonably priced and fun.

Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tripking07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We had tuna steak and pizza. Both were outstanding. Location was nice and near the water and prices were really good for such a touristic place. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Shiran88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Excellent,Eecellent food, great service and courteous staff. Great opportunity to sit outside and enjoy the lake view. I had the lobster with spaghetti, it was really good. Lovely town with many boutiques, restaurants, gelato shops and a great maria callas photography studio for the public to view up and coming photographers works. The photography exhibit was beautiful.. If you walk past the shops you can get to the beach. The island is known for its thermal springs and spas. Great to take a boat ride around the island. Great price for meals. Great Wine list.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brigida P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L' Accanto also viewed

Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 

Been to L' Accanto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing