We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed here and it was fine”
Review of Hotel Clodia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Clodia
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We stayed here and it was fine”
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Clodia for three nights and found it to be clean, comfortable with generous continental breakfast.great value for money.
The staff were helpful.
However, anyone wishing to visit Sirmione may find the walking distance a bit far. It took us twenty minutes to walk there in the heat. We are fit. The hotel is nearer to Columbare. Next time we would opt for a hotel with a pool!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    66
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
102
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed at Hotel Clodia for two nights, and thought that the hotel, the service and the room was excellent. The hotel is tucked away off the main road up to the old town of Sirmione, which took us about 15 minutes to walk to. It is easy to find. Our room was room 14, which had two bedrooms (one with bunks) and a shower room. The air conditioning was quiet and effective, all the rooms were kept immaculately clean. There are lots of places in the garden where you can sit out and relax. The breakfast was fresh and again, the service was lovely. This hotel was great value for money, the ladies on the reception desk and at breakfast were all genuinely happy to help, and there was plenty of parking. The room at night was extremely quiet, bar some noise from next doors bathroom. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 14 is outside the main building, in the garden. It has two seating areas outside it (one of whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLJUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2010

The hotel is lovely and it's clean, with ample parking, and lovely interior, it's a bit far from Sirmione on foot especially in the heat of July 2010!! But bikes are available and Monica at reception is fab. No request is too difficult and she speaks several languages. She makes your stay even more enjoyable. She even bakes fresh cakes for the generous breakfast you can have at the lovely veranda by the side of the house. Wonderful stay!! Would recommend it to anyone who likes a nice and clean hotel with a good breakfast and needs peace and quiet to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amedea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Our family stayed here on our first night in Italy after a flight from Melbourne to Milan with a 7 hour stop over in Singapore. After the drive from Milan to Sirmione we booked into Hotel Clodia and were very pleased with the room that we were allocated. Friendly service and a sensational breakfast, the best we had in Italy. The room was slighly cramped, but what else can we expect with 4 of us in one room. The hotel was well located off a main street, so very quiet, a 30 min. easy walk in to the old town or on a direct bus route.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Touring_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

My wife and I wanted to tour Lake Garda and selected the Hotel Clodia based upon other reviews. We were not disapointed. We were greeted by the owner, a lovely young lady named Barbara, who showed us to our room, which was spotless and very comfortable, overlooking a beautiful garden and only steps to the promenade walkway along the lake to the Old Town a few minute's walk away (20). A delightdul water taxi was also available for transportation to the Old Town, again less than a two minute walk from Hotel Clodia. Breakfast was delightful with fresh croissants, cereals, fruits, eggs, cheese, cold cuts, jiuces and coffee daily. The pace is very relaxed, and Barbara was extremely helpful in making suggestions for day trips and restaurants, especilly the one by the Tower, frequented by locals with first class food and wines. All of the staff is very friendly at Hotel Clodia. After lunch, Monica, Barbara's long time friend comes on duty and she too is very friendly and helpful. The hotel exudes the warmth and charm of a family establishment that is modern yet quaint and well maintained. We would recommend this hotel and return ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirmione hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 67 in Sirmione
820 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#20 of 67 in Sirmione
192 reviews
0.2 km away
Ca' Serena Hotel
Ca' Serena Hotel
#12 of 67 in Sirmione
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#10 of 67 in Sirmione
252 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Saviola
Hotel Saviola
#42 of 67 in Sirmione
106 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Alfieri
Hotel Alfieri
#30 of 67 in Sirmione
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clodia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clodia

Property: Hotel Clodia
Address: Via Giovanni Pascoli 18, 25019 Sirmione, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Sirmione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sirmione
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,314 - ₹ 10,244
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Clodia 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Clodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clodia Hotel Sirmione
Hotel Clodia Sirmione, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing