We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent...wait!”

La Speranzina Restaurant & Relais
Reserve with
La Speranzina Restaurant & Relais is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 180 Restaurants in Sirmione
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 79 - US$ 226
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant is only few steps from Sirmione Castle, inside the ancient walls. As soon as you enter you will be fascinated by our splendid terrace directly overlooking the lake, the ideal place from which you can let your gaze wander from one breath-taking view to another. Elegant and clear furnishings, wooden hand made boiserie, soft moquette, the restaurant is a corner where you can enjoy of the natural setting offered by the surrounding landscapes. We have chosen every detail with care to create an all-enveloping relaxing atmosphere. At La Speranzina our wish is to accompany you elegantly and discreetly along a culinary path to be enjoyed under our watchful but never intrusive guidance. You will feel pampered and at your ease: courtesy and care for our customers’ needs are our priority.
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

So...
Very nice environment, kind and professional waiters, elegant setting

However, it took 1.5hr to get a piece of meat...way too much.

At a table next to us there was a nice family with 2 kids...poor kids! They had to go on with bread and butter for more than 1 hr...

Anyway, food was good.
But going to this restaurant it is like going to a baseball game: a nice experience if you go with a friend, but not much happens.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank H4783TPandreag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2018

Making the drive from Cortina d’Ampezzo to Malpensa we decided to have lunch along the way. We arrived late for lunch around 3:30 but the restaurant was open. There were only 2-3 tables with guests yet the service was certainly not as expected for a high priced venue with few tables occupied. We had to ask for bread and water. The wine took longer than it should.i ordered tagliatelle bolognese which was good but not out of this world. The menu price was 25 Euro but they charged me 34 Euro on the bill. This was a “mistake” that was corrected after I pointed it out. Was it really? Check your bill. I thought of ordering grilled scampi but was afraid I’d be disappointed at 50 Euros. You are paying for the view which can be had from probably many restaurants in the area but the setting is quiet and away from the crowds so this is why I think the poor service and high prices might be worth it. We might come back some day but as compared with lunch at the Lido Palace in Riva del Garda (north Lake Garda) this was a disappointment.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
Thank WyoBruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

It looks beautiful, but don’t go! We were horrified by the swarming bugs. Can’t they add some fans? Citronella? A net? We had to leave yet they charged us for the full bill before we were served half our meal. It was impossible to eat there without ingesting swarming gnats. Absolutely disgusting. Michelin must have visited in February. And the complimentary welcome sparkling drink IS NOT COMPLIMENTARY. Expect 40 euro to appear on your bill

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Pensacola2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

With a beautiful terrace overlooking lake Garda, this restaurant seduces you from the outset. We had an exceptional tasting menu, full of flavoursome and original courses, this was enhanced by tasty treats before during and after the meal The service was friendly and efficient, each course being explained when served. A thoroughly enjoyable experience, and one to repeat again and again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We sat outside near lake, a lovely setting. Asked for overhead lights to be switched off as little flies appeared. Food was exceptional. Fish set menu.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JJT_on_holiday_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Speranzina Restaurant & Relais also viewed

Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 

Been to La Speranzina Restaurant & Relais? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing