We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most picturesque spot in Varenna”
other travellers have booked this property
the lakeside terrace from our pergola
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the lakeside terrace from our pergola
The vista that welcomes you from 'la casa piu' bella di varenna' Meet Alfie, one of your hosts!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
the lakeside terrace from our pergola
The vista that welcomes you from 'la casa piu' bella di varenna'
Meet Alfie, one of your hosts!
The newly fitted shower with room for two....
including the bathroom sink....
and whirlpool bath.
The recently renovated twin room which once was part of the convent cloister.
One of the antique beds in the twin room.
An original 16th century period feature.
The romantic double room.
enjoying the breeze
The front door that leads to your private garden and lakeside mooring.
Walkway to the main terrace where your breakfast awaits.
Breathtaking views of the lake, from the end of the garden.
The only pergola view in Varenna.
Historical Varenna from the pergola.
An alpine view.
The outstanding private view of the central lake and Bellagio from your garden sun terrace.
Connecting you to the breakfast and sun terraces.
Another magnificant central lake view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Varenna, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leddy480
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“The most picturesque spot in Varenna”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The view and location at Julie's is beyond breathtaking. With use of the garden and terrace nothing can hold a candle to the experience of staying at il giardino sul lago. It was my son's birthday and Julie went out of her way to find cupcakes for him for his birthday as well as give him a gift. We will never forget our magical time here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike G
1 review
“Perfect Holiyday...”
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We Had the best Holiday of all times. We enjoyed Julias Home so much. The breakfast was very lovely. We Went swimming direct from the House and the VIEW is amazing
Thank you for being such a wonderful host
We will come back
Ulrike and Martin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tkknc
Nevada City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I highly recommend it!”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

First off the location is amazing, we spent the majority of our time enjoying the wonderful view from the terrace. The train station is conveniently located and it was very easy to get to and from the B&B with Julie picking us up and dropping us back off. Breakfast served outside was wonderful, the rooms are well equipped and very comfortable. Julie's warmth, wit and helpfulness made our stay extra special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pantooset...
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Your own private terrace on the lake. Wow!”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Varenna is a very special place and il giardino sul lago is a perfect location. Stroll out your door along the lake, sit on a bench and enjoy the breathtaking scenery. Get a mid lake pass and explore Bellagio or Villa Carlotta. Take a cooking class up in the mountains, hike up to Vezio Castle for spectacular views. Julia is a wonderful and gracious host and made our stay memorable. The most relaxing vacation my wife and I have ever taken.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1JimLG
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lakeside Garden”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful Garden quiet retreat in Varenna on the lake within steps of the best restaurants, waterfront promenade and ferry. We are definitely coming back to this gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing