We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Apartment with Stunning Views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Balcony Divina Vita
Balcony view
Balcony view
View Bar il Molo
View Bar il Molo
Lake Como
Spiral staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Varenna, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
TwoGirlsT...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Great Apartment with Stunning Views!”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Varenna for 3 nights and absolutely loved this apartment. It is modern, clean and has air conditioning, kitchen, washing machine, WiFi and espresso maker. The bed was huge and very comfortable! There is a winding staircase going up to the second floor where the bedroom is located. The balcony is small, however has two chairs and stunning views of Lake Como! The living area, bathroom and kitchen are all just fine. The owner met us next door at the restaurant he owns and greeted us with a refreshing drink with nuts/olives/chips. He gave us an overview of Varenna and the surrounding area. We ate breakfast in his restaurant each morning overlooking Lake Como. He and his wife were so kind and caring and made sure we had everything we needed. We also liked the location, being right on the Lake and away from the boats that run all day long. It is very quiet and romantic! We highly recommend this apartment and will definitely be back to Lake Como and will stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony, the comfort/cleanliness of the apartment,the extremely kind owners.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twiggles8...
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Warmest, loveliest place! The staff were so friendly and helpful, the apartment was beautiful, the view from the balcony was incredible. We couldn't have wished for anything more!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrywHam...
Pasadena, California
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“The Best Place We Stayed in Europe”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived, the owner Simone and his wife made us feel very comfortable. The studio overlooks Lake Como with stunning views from our balcony. Morning greeted us with a full breakfast, cooked to order in their companion restaurant, Bar Il Molo. They even prepared a continental breakfast for us on our early morning departure day. We had several meals at their restaurant and were very impressed. The apartment even has a clothes washer. Watching the sun rise and set from the balcony was an event. We would gladly go back to spend more time. It was the best place we stayed on our five week trip to Europe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owerners are the best. The look out for your every need.
Liked least: WiFi worked best on the balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leftturnc...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

To be honest I found some of the reviews of this b&b to be a touch generous. Having said that, it is certainly a nice place to stay and worth considering. The owners are very kind and try very hard to make your stay a comfortable one. There is a little balcony to sit at with a view of the coast of Varenna and looks to the north of the lake. One word of warning, the sloping roof does impact on the amount of headroom so you'll be ducking down to get in and out of bed. Separate to the apartment, but still in the same building, is a small private spa room for use by guests for 60euro includes a double jacuzzi, small sauna and a cold water pool. Breakfast was good. Varenna is a beautiful town and absolutely not to be missed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne I
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No better place to stay in Varenna”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Everything about this B and B was great. The owners are delightful and helpful, the apartment is lovely, Bar Il Molo is wonderful (the best breakfast in Varenna for cheap). The views of the lake are just great. I would absolutely recommend Divina Vita!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing