We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly atmosphere and good foof”
Review of Albergo Del Sole

Albergo Del Sole
Ranked #19 of 35 Restaurants in Varenna
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

This place is right in the main square and does NOT take reservations so you just have to be lucky. Open all afternoon for meals. Well priced friendly staff quick service and there is a back garden as well as indoor eating but outside looking to the main square is best

Well priced and we will be back again

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

After arriving late in Varenna, this outside cafe was one of our only lunch options. The service was mediocre and the lunch entrees were expensive. My husband loved his seafood salad and you do have a nice view of the town square.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank hnmrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Came here for lunch with the family. This place is very average. Food is OK, and service is uninvolved.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Nicolai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We ate here on our last night - and it was great. The pizzas were fab as was my pud. The Service was great , we had a torrential downpour during our evening and they moved everyone inside
very quickly. Wished we had eaten here earlier in our stay

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank suechis0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

6 of us ate here one evening, everyone else enjoyed their meal but mine was poor. I had Arrabiata which was very spicy and the pasta tasted cheap and nasty. We received the bill which included €2 each service charge. The service was poor throughout, other tables got bread we got nothing, waiter forgot drinks, and he almost dropped a whole meal, half the seafood from the seafood pasta ended up on the floor....no apology just served it anyway. Nicer places to eat in Varenna so give this one a miss.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank ZoeB762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Albergo Del Sole also viewed

Varenna, Lake Como
Varenna, Lake Como
 
Varenna, Lake Como
 

Been to Albergo Del Sole? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing