We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service in a charming restaurant”

Osteria Quatro Pass
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Varenna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 31 July 2018

I've dined here twice and was very happy both times. The second time was with a group of 12 and that's that easy for the staff in a small restaurant to cope with. But our service was excellent and the food delicious. You can find it in one of Varenna's charming alleyways, not far from the village square.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank mamaroneckny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

My husband has steak here and he said it’s the best he had during our trip to Italy. The pasta with lobster was ok. The price is not cheap but still affordable.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank pookapinya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

The food and service were that good! First night was on the recommendation of our hotel. They made our reservation, which you absolutely need. Started with the appetizer special, fried zucchini flowers. Excellent! Our 3 entrees were, salmon in an anchovy sauce, red tuna and fillet of veal. All 3 were excellent. The veal was incredibly tender. So good, we made a reservation before leaving for the next night. Our starter was prosciutto and melon. There is just something different about the fresh tastes of these two ingredients when in Italy. Excellent. We tried the lasagna bolognese, lake perch with rice and the tagliatelle in cuddle fish ink with lobster. A 1/2 of lobster which was cooked perfectly. All 3 again were excellent. We would have gone back a third night but just had to try another restaurant before leaving town.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank bollwage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I ate here a few nights ago and it was brilliant. We both had the steak which was huge and a lovely cut of meat. You need to book here and it’s warm inside so see if you can get a table outside. Our side salad and veggies were good too. A nice option in varenna.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank KiwiBax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

When in Como, you can't help but fall in the trap of sitting with a cold pizza (all for the view!)

Osteria Quatro Pass was a lovely restaurant hidden a short walk away from the bustle of Varenna. We had the lasagna to start, the cheese deliciously bubbly with a generous and delicious filling. We both went for meat main courses - I should have remembered "Medium" is on the rarer side in Italy so don't make that mistake! Overall a lovely experience

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank HungryGirlOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Quatro Pass also viewed

Varenna, Lake Como
Varenna, Lake Como
 
Varenna, Lake Como
 
Varenna, Lake Como
 

Been to Osteria Quatro Pass? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing