We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful location, very comfortable and lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Margherita 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Peter B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful location, very comfortable and lovely owners”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Casa Margherita is a charming and very comfortable apartment close to the centre of Como. The owners are very helpful and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The apartment is very comfortable, clean and well equipped.

We stayed in Como for 10 days and had a wonderful time in this lovely city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobL2163
1 review
“Perfect location to explore all that Como has to offer”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Charming traditional villa in idyllic setting near St Peter's square overlooking the church bell tower - just beautiful! Very inviting and welcoming and contains everything needed for a home away from home holiday. The shower is on the small side for larger guests but otherwise does not disappoint. Our hosts were amazing and nothing was too much trouble for them. If we have the opportunity, would definitely stay here again. Thank you so much Gigliola and Andriano - gracie mille! Mary & Rob

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Dear Peter thanks su much for your stay and for your nice review. We were friendly and polite. We are happy you have enjoied the apartment, the garden and Como. . We are weating for you the next time with pleasure. Greeting to you and your sons. Gigliola and Adriano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma C
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“40th birthday celebrated in Como!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had an unforgettably wonderful time at Como, staying at Gigliola's Casa Margherita!
The apartment (which is all on one level in a first floor apartment) is perfectly situated in Como centre (8-10 min leisurely walk to Duomo and gorgeously old historic centre and about 15 min to the breathtaking lake side) and near to pier number 4 where you can happily buy a day or six day pass (six day is very recommended!) to take in all the sites, towns and villas along Lake Como.
This apartment is really special and quite exceptional. So close to everything and yet tucked away in a hidden quiet corner overlooking the Chiesa Cattolica Parrocchiale S. Giuliano, the bells of which will welcome you every day!
Decorated in the old style with beautiful heavy and dark wood furniture with a real feel of a traditional Italian home. This apartment will become your home from home with comfort, style, space, privacy and elegance and with views that are simply exquisite. You will also have a very romantic secluded patio garden surrounded by lovely flowers which you can spend quiet moments and tranquil evening with the intoxicating and heady scent of jasmine which is a spellbinding signature plant of the region.
Gigliola was everything you could possibly want from a perfect host; warm, friendly, kind, generous and helpful, you really will want for nothing.
We were truly heartbroken about leaving having had a magically unforgettable week whereby we were made to feel like old friends.
Gigliola even gave me a beautiful silk scarf for my birthday which I will treasure.
I would recommend this property in a heartbeat for a holiday of a lifetime at Lake Como.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Dear Emma
we are happy you have enjoed your birthday in Como
You and your family were friendly and polite and we hope to see you
again . Thanks for your review
Best wishes
Gigliola and Adriano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomfpurvi...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A warm, inviting and home-like base from which to explore this lovely city.”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a most wonderful time in Como; it is so beautiful, interesting and full of fun.our stay was made all the more memorable by our time in this apartment. It is so lovingly appointed and filled with warmth; we just felt at home here. Giglioni and Adriano were such perfect hosts, the apartment is a reflection of their kindness, and attention to detail.
My husband and I from Auckland, NZ and our daughter, husband and grandson from Maidenhead UK will always remember our stay in this beautiful apartment as a portal to this lovely city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Dear Verna
thanks so much for your review and for your friendly and polite stay in Casa Margherita. We are very happy you have enjoied our apartment .
We are weating for you another time .
Your cake are very tasty.
Thanks for all and have a nice and quiet year
Gigliola and Adriano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing