We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect place to stay in Lake Como”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Margherita 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
francesco...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect place to stay in Lake Como”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

we stayed at Casa Margherita for 4 days . Gigiola and her husband were the perfect hostes. we were 5 mins walk from the centre of Lake Como. Casa margherita 2 was very clean and comfortable. it was a pleasure to stay there and again the owners were very helpful. i would reccomend CASA MARGHERITA to anyone who would like to enjoy Lake Como and also enjoy a perfect place to stay. i will be returning in 2013.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owners. And also Casa Margherita 2
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2013
Dear friends
thanks for your friendly stay in our house.
We are very happy that you liked Como and our apartment.
Waiting for you another time,best wishes
Gigliola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Reviewed 14 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation near everything, the calm and silence for good night sleep.
Liked least: Wi-fi deficient (poor signal most of the time)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2013
Dear fiends
thanks for your stay and for your nice review.
We are very happy that you have liked Como and our apartment
Best wishes
Gigliola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caloundra
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and spaciousness of the apartment
Liked least: Wardrobe facilities in 2nd bedroom (above bed) as hard to access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2012
Dear friends
thanks for your stay and for your review.
I hope our thalks help you....very clever.
Best wishes
Adriano e Gigliola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CAROLYN D
BRISBANE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THIS APARTMENT IS PERFECT!”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

I only arrived home to Australia a few hours ago but my sister and I were so impressed with this apartment that I am keen to write a review immediately. The apartment is big, the position is excellent - only 10-15 minutes walk to everything. A car is definitely not needed. We stayed here 2 weeks and spent 6 glorious days cruising the lake plus we went to Lugano in Switzerland, Milano and Bergamo, all easily reached by train or bus. The Brunate funicular is 10 minutes away also. Como itself is a great place to just wander up and down the narrow streets within the city walls - also only 10 minutes away. The lounge, separate dining and main bedroom look out over Como and the steeple of a church whose chiming bells were a bonus - they didn't start until 7.30am and stopped at about 7pm at night so there was no problem with disturbance of sleep. Heaps of restaurants just a short walk away. Como is a really lovely city.

But more importantly, the owner of the apartment, Gigliola and her husband Adriano, were so friendly and helpful. We practised our italian with them and every day we would be greeted with a smile and any bits of advice on what was happening in the area. It was a truly delightful experience! I strongly recommend this apartment, you will not be disappointed. Also, we felt very safe and secure both in the apartment and in Como generally.

Finally a big' THANK YOU' to Gigliola and Adriano!!

Carolyn
Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: absolutely everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2012
Dear Friends
thaks for your friendly review an for your stay
We hope to see you another time
Best wishes
Gigliola ed Adriano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzTravell...
Buderim, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quiet, spacious, well equipped apartment in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 19 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into this apartment. It was spacious and well equipped and in a very peaceful location. It is located just outside the busy tourist area on the side of the hill leading up to Brunate. The 5 to 10 minute walk from the middle of Como was not a problem for us although I guess it could be difficult for the elderly.

The apartment was very bright and airy, with large windows opening out over the city. There is no airconditioning but our wonderful hostess Gigliola ensured we were comfortable with plenty of fans. The church bells on the next block were beautiful to listen to throughout the day.

A car is not necessary, but if you do have one, parking in the streets around the apartment can be a daily challenge. We soon got the knack of finding vacant free carparks and only had to pay twice in four weeks.

Our hostess Gigliola was an extremely friendly and gracious lady who went out of her way to be of assistance if required. Living in the building next door allowed her to always be on call if needed but if not we didn't see her. Thank you Gigliola.

We would certainly be very happy to stay in Casa Margherita 2 again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and very helpful hostess
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2012
Dear friends thanks very much for your friendly stay and for your nice review. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing