We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Classico Blustella

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Blustella CLASSICO
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Kirsty75
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife and I stayed in this apartment for 4 nights and we loved it. It was well presented, the bed was comfy and we had everything we needed for our stay.

The location was very central and the apartment overlooked a pretty Piazza which had a few nice restaurants and bars within it and it's only a short walk from anywhere else you would want to visit whilst in Como.

We would definitely stay here again and in fact hope to next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delightful apartment in fabulous location”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and teenage son stayed in Classico Blustella apartment in Como in December 2013. The booking process and payment transactions prior to our stay were easy and gave us confidence about the quality of the accommodation. The caretaker, Giovanni, met us on our arrival, and he was charming, welcoming and very helpful. The building itself is beautiful and the apartment is just lovely - light and spacious, clean and modern - with the main bedroom overlooking the Piazza Mazzini. The apartment is in an ideal location in the historic centre - close to everything - all the sites, fabulous shops, cafes, restaurants, lake - and has everything you need. It is also an easy walk with luggage from the San Giovanni railway station. The apartment has everything you need to enjoy a home away from home on your holiday. We only had a short stay but will definitely stay here again when we come back - longer next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort and ambience of the apartment
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greekjoy
UK
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Attractive apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My mother and I stayed here for five days recently and it was the perfect base for us to discover Como. The apartment itself is decorated very attractively to a high standard with plenty of storage. It's located very centrally within walking distance of all the main sites, restaurants and shopping areas. Was bit noisy at night as you are above one of the main squares but nothing too intrusive.

Giovanni, who was our contact when we arrived, was very helpful with any queries we had and responded promptly. He was also very flexible re: accommodating our luggage on our last day as we had a late flight.

Only suggestion would be for an iron/ironing board but there may well have been one that we didn't find!

Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Decor and location
Liked least: The stairs!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magda D K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“It ticked all my particular boxes!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed with my daughter for four nights from Thursday, 10th Oct 2013. I'm very particular about cleanliness and comfort and was delighted to find that the apartment scored top marks on all important counts:

Immaculate throughout, decor, soft furnishings and bathroom fittings are all to a high standard, great shower, apartment well appointed with plenty and of clean linen and towels. Spacious storage/wardrobe space. Generous supply of toiletries and coffee/tea provisions and modern appliances for most needs. For longer stays, a washing machine would have been welcome.

Great location - lovey view of the square from main bedroom, apartment central to all amenities - walking distances from shops, restaurants, cafes and there's easy access to all touring routes from Como. The only downside to mention is the lack of guest parking space for hired car. And up two flights of lovely, wide spiral staircase (no lift). However, the latter was found to be a plus as additional exercise after a gorgeous meal and before tumbling into a comfortable and wam double bed each night.

But... a very special mention must be made of the apartment manager, Giovanni, who is such a courteous, helpful and accommodating (no pun intended) gentleman. We were made very welcome and his kind attention to detail made all the difference to an already enjoyable and comfotable stay. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spotless accommodation and soft furnishings
Liked least: No guest parking space - however, we were fortunate enough to find alternative.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey040
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Relaxing Place To Come To”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Excellent location. Loved our stay in Como and would love to come back. Apartment is nice and clean and got a nice welcome with a bottle of wine. Enjoyed looking down in the square below at night and listening to the music. Como is on our list of places to come back to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Getting your luggage up the stairs when you arrive
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing