We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa and Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J-N_Trave...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa and Location”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a beautiful property in a amazing location! 10-15 minute hilly walk from town. The villa was very clean, modern and spacious, and had a housekeeper come in every day to tidy everything. The kitchen was equipped with the basics making it easy to stay in and cook if we wanted. The hosts had coffee, wine and some groceries waiting for us when we arrived - very nice touch! Parking was convenient and easy. The property does not have air conditioning. We stayed here at the end of June and our rooms were quite warm one night. However, when we asked the host for fans, they were delivered in minutes and made the subsequent nights pleasant. The host was waiting for us upon arrival and was readily available if we needed anything. We really enjoyed our time here, if it is in your budget, we'd recommend staying here.

The guide books recommended staying in Bellagio or Varenna. Both towns are wonderful and offer plentiful restaurants and shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large, clean, spacious villa in great location; excellent customer service
Liked least: no air conditioning during summer, but host provided fans upon request
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Ciao Nathan, Thank you for for your kind review, it's very important for us!
We Are very happy that you have enjoied your stay in Villa Olivee, hope to accomodate again in the future!
All the best, alessandra & Luca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katyshedi...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Perfect peaceful villa among olive trees, close to lake and town!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a terrific stay at Villa Olivee thanks to Mary, who was wonderfully gracious in helping us get settled and in finding our way around the area. The Villa is sparkling modern with every amenity needed for a lovely stay. The kitchen is well equipped, 3 bedrooms with comfy beds, 2 baths with great showers, large living and dining rooms. We particularly enjoyed having a glass of local wine outside surrounded by olive trees and listening to birds sing. A special treat close at hand was a kayak outfitter. Seeing the villas and villages from water level was spectacular. It was a short - 10 min - walk to town so we were glad to have the exercise on the many steps. This property is highly recommended!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Ciao! Thank you for your appreciation! It was a pleasure to meet your group and happy that you have enjoied your stay in villa Olivee.
All the Best
Mary & Luca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FirstJece...
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could ask for!”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Wonderful stay in a perfect location.
Grateful thanks to Luca for all the little touches that made this stay memorable, too many to mention! Wonderful villa and easy location for getting in and out of Bellagio. If you like good food and wine there's no shortage of places to eat and to spoil yourself. Locals friendly and helpful and scenery to die for. First time to Como will not be the last!
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little touches and the greeting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Hello David, how are you and your wife?
We would like to thank you very much for the nice review on Trip Advisor, it is very important for us!

Many greetings, we hope to welcome you again in Villa Olivee!
Luca & Alessandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenW149...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were made to feel very special by Luca. He met us at the Villa, spent time showing us the best places to eat, hike, swim etc. The home was set up with basic food and coffee, very much appreciated when we arrived. The home is gorgeous with linens, slippers etc. We would definitely recommend this rental to our friends and family and hope to return one day. Thanks Luca and Alessandra

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Dear Karen, thank you very much for your nice review, it has been a pleasure to meet your beautiful group, hope to accomodate again in our Villa!

All the best!
Luca & Alessandra
Villa Olivee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanMC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beyond our expectations”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We adored this place. My husband and I traveled with two friends, and it was a perfect place for us. Lots of space, both inside and out, and very good accommodations. The setting was spectacular: olive trees and a partial view of the lake. Alessandra & Luca were delightful hosts - we couldn't have felt more welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Ciao Nan, thank you for your appreciation and for your nice review.
It has been a pleasure to accomodate your group and we hope to welcome you again.
All the best,
Alessandra & Luca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing