We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Du Lac(Bellagio)
US$ 373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
US$ 118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$ 228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Silvio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$ 202
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
US$ 139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 209
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Locanda della Maria(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
US$ 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 257
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 986
US$ 907
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 471/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
2
7
9
9
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
7
9
9
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The female owner of the albergo does not work hard to welcome you to her premises. Little to no eye contact and no smile at all.
You're not told where to park and after you do you are told in no uncertain terms that the vehicle is in the wrong place. Very rude.
The bells chiming out stop any thoughts of sleep.
The room was quite dirty and the shower very cramped.
Spoiled the experience of lovely, beautiful Bellagio.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and were fairly happy with the decision. The main reason was the location and we were not disappointed. Its right in the centre of the old town and easy to access the town. The hotel was very dated and a old musty smell resonated throughout the hotel. The staff were ok and had not real issues.

The bed had the softness of a brick and pillows were stuffed with a form of lead.

The breakfast was very basic and would recommend going into town and not taking the hotel one. The church is right next door and you will be getting a update of the time on the hour!!!! Its quite loud but I enjoyed the historical aspect of this.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnC2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I was travelling through Italy for three weeks with my parents aged 69/70 and Bellagio was our last stop on the trip. We did not want to spend a lot on the hotel, as we knew we would be out of the lake everyday. We had read the bad reviews and were prepared for the worst when arriving at Albergo Europa. I have to say, it was pretty bad, but we grinned and bared it. A triple room cost us Euro 105 a night, as opposed to our only other option: Hotel Splendide at Euro200 - a significant difference over three nights. Here are the facts:

Positive: very well located and a 5min walk to the ferry. Parking for those who need it. Room was clean and light.
Negative: Beds were uncomfortable, sheets were thread bare. THere was no duve, but hand crocheted blankets which we could only guess at were never drycleaned. The bath mat was pink and dirty and the towels were old and grey. The worst part was the bath. It was the weirdest thing I had ever seen. Like a tiny little bath you had to sit in with your knees around your ears. It was stained and not clean from manyy years use. No shower curtain and so the floor was wet. I tried to stand up to shower but as the base of it was designed for sitting it was hard, and dangerous. It was, I have to say, worse than camping.

Lake Como and Belllagio are a beautiful place, but this is not the place to stay. Splurge on a nice hotel. We will next time.

Room Tip: The hotel is right next to Bellagio's church so you will be woken up by church bells. From 6am. Not a problem if you like too see the lake at its best.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Cheap for Bellagio central at 60 Euros for a reason - breakfast was stingy - 2 roles, some jams, coffee, orange juice, and one day a yogurt, one day a piece of cake - no fresh fruit, croissants etc - VERY STINGY. On checkout paid up for 2 days - wanted some tap water - owner said she didnt have any and I had to buy a bottle - this was just after breakfast - VERY STINGY. Rooms dated - beds too small and not long enough - TV turned itself on at 1am - very strange, then a dog started barking for half an hour. Rooms next to church - bell starts ringing at 7am every half an hour for the rest of the day.. Very noisy - DONT STAY HERE - get out of town and stay at Hotel Fioroni next to the sports centre - rooms cheaper at 55 euros single with proper breakfast and use of the swimming pool next door.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fireflyze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Last week, while on a week-long holiday in Italy, my partner and I arrived in Bellagio with the plan to find someplace central (as he's currently on crutches for a knee injury) but relatively inexpensive, with the plan to spend 3 nights there seeing the sights and relaxing. We came upon the Hotel Europa, a small two-story building with about 8 double rooms, all with small balconies, situated behind their small restaurant / house. For 70 euro a night for the room (80 including breakfast) we booked in, particularly as it was very central. These are perhaps the only good things about the place.

The bad things:
- The beds are uncomforatble, and may have bedbugs since we were very itchy every night. The itchiness went as soon as we left. Coincidence? I think not
- There is no air conditioning, and it was very hot. We had to keep the balcony door open at night which had bad consequences: a) they have a pet cat which sat outside and howled all night, perhaps wanting to get in and b) they live literally next door to the bell tower of a church which started ringing at 7am and rang every half hour all day from then on. LOUDLY.
- The light in the bathroom was broken - I mentioned it to the proprietess but it was not fixed
- The owner - i found her to be a penny pinching and totally lacking in hospitality. 3 examples as follows:
1) they did not replace our towels for 2 days. Now, I am all for being environmentally friendly and re-using towels as much as possible, but after the second day the towels were obviously dirty so we left them on the floor as well as our pillow case covers (as there is no air conditioning, we were sweating all night) so they could be changed. The owner GAVE OUT to us and said they have a policy of only replacing bedclothes and towels every 3 days, that we should not have left them on the floor to be changed. I said they were dirty, she said "what, you don't wash? is that why they're dirty?". I was just speechless. I have never been spoken to so rudely by someone in the "hospitality" industry.
2) on the night before we left, we explained we would have to be up at 7am to leave, and as they have a very small parking lot where our car was blocked in the previous 2 nights, we asked if we could move it to a more easily accessible place to ensure we could leave on time. She said no we couldn't, and it "wasn't her problem" if we were blocked in and couldn't get out.
3) On the third morning after breakfast (which consisted of gone-off kiwi fruits, packaged croissants, and coffee - for 5 euro per person!) we went back to the room, which had already been cleaned. The owner obviously thought we had left, as the lights were off (we were taking a nap as we had been woken up by the cat all night). An hour or so later she used the key to come into the room - seeing we were there she quickly shut and locked the door and hurried down the stairs. What was she coming into our room for??

The thing that got me the most was that we were friendly and unassuming and even thanked her for the stingy breakfast, only to be treated with hostility and rudeness. I am still amazed she has stayed in business with that attitude. I'd definitely advise everyone to LOOK ELSEWHERE!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wosheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews