We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding for a decent price”
Review of Hotel Silvio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Silvio
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Jerome, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding for a decent price”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

It was around 17h and as we were driving out of Bellagio, we saw that hotel and my wife said lets stop and check it out, it is getting late...what a great decision, we spent just one night there, and it was fantastic. The receptionist offered us to book a réservation at the restaurant. At first we wanted to go in Bellagio, but she insisted and we accepted her offer, second great décision of the night. The room were very comfortable an they had a 2 storey bed for the kids (5 and 7 at the time) they loved it. We had a great view of the Lago di Como. after dropping our stuff into the room and since it was 38 degrees we took a walk to a nearby public beach about 10 minutes walk to have a dip into the Lake before supper. The meal and the service were excellent and everything for a decent price, We will defenetely go back one day!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    174
    69
    27
    19
See reviews for
84
371
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My adult daughter and I stayed there for 3 nights in July, 2011. It was a great place, very reasonable and the staff was pleasant. We enjoyed the beautiful breakfast and 1 k walk into Bellagio each day. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cml33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights in October as part of our Northern Italy tour. The location is about 1km outside of the village of Bellagio, but you can pay for a pass to walk through a beautiful park along the water to get in to town. Definitely worth it, so beautiful!
Rooms were fine, bed was a bit "firm." Breakfast was a standard European spread but they gave us a bowl of oranges to use in the juicer to have fresh orange juice which was a nice touch.
Restaurant view is a glass enclosed area right on the lake with beautiful views. We had dinner one night at the restaurant and it was very good. I had fish (fresh caught) and my husband had steak which was quite tasty too.
The lady who assisted us (maybe some sort of manager but not sure) was very friendly and kind to us during our stay.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank berlinergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Apart from the friendly receptionist (Silvia) and good location the rest of this Hotel experience was a disaster! The GM & Owner (Christiaan Silvio) is one of the worst managers i have ever come accross. These are a couple of the resons for our dissatisaction with the hotel:
1] We could not control the temerpature in our room (we haad to open/close the balcony door to cool the room down all day and night). When this was raised with Christiaan he said that the hotel sets the temperature and its not up to guests!
2] There are lovely views from the resturant; however for hotel guests they seat you at the back of the resturant (away from the view) in a "chicken cage" as according to the hotel the front tables are only for resturant guest (of which there are none there for breakfast).
3] There is a mini bar in the room with nothing in it? Accoding to the hotel you need to arrange for items to be placed in the mini bar prior to arrival (1st ever for me).
4] The hotel manager (Christiaan) is extremely arrogant and was rude to us and made us feel like we were doing him a favour by staying at his hotel.
5] The rooms look like they have just undergone and makeover with no thought to the guests (no pictures on the wall, no curtains, no headboard)
6] The smoke detectors in the rooms were covered during our stay (i.e not functioning). According to the hotel this is done 1 month a year for maintenence and they are not concerned that a fire in a room would go undetected for 1 month (this is actually illegal in my country).

Clearly this hotel is not at all concerned with their guests experience. They are clearly more concerned with running the resturant (which is part of the hotel). The owner (Christiaan) admitted to this. I suggested that i get a discount from the Hotel for the poor expereince and was laughed at! I've stayed at many Hotels around the world and this is without a doubt the worst run hotel i have come accross! Please do not make the same mistake as we did. You will find lots of better hotels in Bellagio.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvio96, Proprietario at Hotel Silvio, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
I am very sorry for having disappointed these guests and I anyway thank yhem for their suggestions, wishing to welcome them again. I hope that all the other reviews and and all the pictures my other potential guests can see on our website will give everybody a wider and clearer image of our service and hospitality.
Cristian Ponzini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

What a charming hotel this is! My husband and I enjoyed a marvellous stay at this hotel for 3 nights in October. We were only going to stay one night, but liked it so much we asked to stay more. We had to change rooms but didn't mind at all. The hotel is modern and clean with an elevator for easy access and on site parking. Located a short walk from the heart of Bellagio, we parked our car here for the duration of our stay and walked to and from town. There is a shuttle bus that the hotel will arrange to pick you up from town if you are coming back on some of the ferries, we used it one night.

Beds are comfortable and the breakfast is delicious and served with views overlooking the lake. We also ate dinner here one night and really enjoyed the freshly caught fish (caught on the owners own boat).

Room Tip: We enjoyed one of the recently opened modern rooms on the top floor. Although the room has a slopin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.2 km away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
721 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 16 in Bellagio
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.1 km away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
864 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silvio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silvio

Property: Hotel Silvio
Address: Via Paolo Carcano 12, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,236 - ₹ 13,926
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silvio 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 21 comfortably equipped rooms offers an en suite bathroom with shower; private telephone; satellite TV set; hair dryer; safe; air fan and heater. "Mansarda" level rooms are also air conditioned. At the disposal of each Guest, there is also Sun Terrace; open air, free Parking; Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Silvio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silvio Hotel Bellagio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing