We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Going to Bellagio? STAY HERE!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny main bedroom
Lake view Basically equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Sunny main bedroom
Lake view
Basically equipped kitchen
2nd room with bunk beds
bathroom
Entrance to building
Living area
Main building
Main bedroom
Spacious bedroom
Living area
Comfortable sofa bed for 2 people
Where we are
Luminous bathroom
View of roof tops and mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
vicky w
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Going to Bellagio? STAY HERE!!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can't find a single thing to fault on this holiday. From booking to leaving the customer service has been excellent and at such a reasonable price too. We were greeted with a big smile, a bottle of cold fizz and even more welcome a bottle of freezing cold mineral water in the fridge.

The apartment is well positioned at the top of the high st and your hostess, Maria will tell you where to get the best VFM for your essentials and gifts.

The apartment is also spotless, cleaner than any hotel I've ever stayed in. We were there for 2 weeks and the sheets and towels were changed regularly as well as the bin emptied.

Nothing is too much trouble for Maria and her family, who live on site, so know the lake like the backs of their hands, where to shop, where to travel, what the best trains are, what to avoid. The whole family are lovely, especially the two young boys who help with a smile and are very polite.

I'm not reviewing Bellagio here as there are millions of reviews for the town, we knew it quite well having visited twice previously.

The balcony had a slight view of the lake, but was directly facing the street, which is wonderful if you like to people watch. Its a lovely way to get immersed in real Italian life. Its a very sunny spot in the afternoons too, whilst offering a cool place to eat breakfast in the morning and your evening meal also after the sun sets behind the mountains.

Thank you Maria, we'll be back, and often.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position, comfort, maria
Liked least: absolutely nothing
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWinCT
Darien, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delighful all around!”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of five recently spent four nights in the Terrace apartment. What a delightful town, apartment and owners! The location of the apartment is terrific. It's easy to walk anywhere in town and there are a few wonderful markets right outside the door for fruit, wine, meats and cheeses. Additionally, the best gelato place in Bellagio is across the street, which was a hit with our children. The apartment was very comfortable for the five of us with our youngest in a cot. Maria and her husband are welcoming and friendly and were very helpful with recommendations around town. It was also really enjoyable having the balcony overlooking a small square. It's fun to take the ferry from Bellagio to some of the neighboring towns (Varenna, Mennagio, visit Villa Carlotta) and the area is spectacularly beautiful. I'd highly recommend the apartment to family and friends.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola...
Pensacola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Large and Comfortable”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Maria and her family are great. The apartment is huge, clean and well appointed, with all conveniences. We were there during off season and Maria worried we would not be able to find a restaurant open on a Monday, so she bought us some snacks and drinks at her own expense and had them in the refrigerator waiting on us. We highly recommend this lovely apartment and lakeside town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Centrally located
Liked least: Nothing - it was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougsey10...
Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal location.”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Maria was very friendly and helpful to us during our first stay in Europe this year.
This property was in a perfect location - bread/cheese/salami place, gelateria, coffee/cafe all just across the road and with a small supermarket just beneath.
A laundromat was only a few minutes walking distance away with some great eateries all along the street and in the alleys.
It takes 5 minutes max. to get down to the foreshore of Bellagio where there are shops as well.
Perfect place, would gladly recommend and revisit in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location.
Liked least: Small shower.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley T
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were so happy to have chosen this apartment for our 6 day stay in beautiful Bellagio. The apartment was large and comfortable, and spotlessly clean. It was in an excellent location, right in the heart of the town with easy access to cafés, shops, the waterfront and ferries. Maria was very welcoming and went out of her way to ensure that we were comfortable. We appreciated her great insights to what this area had to offer which made our stay all the more enjoyable. We would happily recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing