We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I wish I had discovered this place sooner!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house in centre Bellagio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Main house in centre Bellagio
Entrance to the building
where we are in Bellagio
lake view
Around in Bellagio
Mountain view of Bellagio
main stairway in Bellagio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Cedric J
2 reviews
“I wish I had discovered this place sooner!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Parking was a bit tricky as Bellagio is a busy town, but once we had that taken care of our stay was a dream. Our host, Maria, was amazingly helpful. The space itself had breathtaking views, with huge windows that could be opened to let in the fresh air. She knew all about the area, and had great ideas about how to maximize our woefully short stay. Maria had solid recommendations about places to dine and other things to do and see. Our only additional wish was that we had more time to stay at this place. It would be great for a longer retreat. We'll definitely be staying here on our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and the helpfulness of our host!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HossmanA
1 review
“Wonderful location!”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Maria was very friendly and accommodating, the apartment is cozy and comfortable with a great view. Really nice place for the price. The location is right in the center of town and everything you want to explore in Bellagio is within a short walk. We looked at vacation rentals further south from the town center and in hindsight I'm really happy we went with Maria's apartment because Bellagio isn't a town you want to be doing much driving and parking in. All in all a great place and we'd certainly stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K
Los Gatos, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and quiet in prime location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were thrilled with this apartment location and provisions. Maria gave us clear instructions to get here and was waiting for us. The apartment was clean and spacious with views to Lake Como. We dined in with local cuisine purchased from the specialty store on the ground level, and dined out at wonderful restaurants nearby. This is our 4th visit to Bellagio and first with children.

We discovered great hiking trails for the first time from one of Maria's brochures for the Belvedere. The printed directions were a little off and the trail is for strong hikers, but it was amazingly beautiful among the trees and rivers with views overlooking Bellagio below. We didn't see any other hikers on our 5 hour walk, except a couple who warned us not to take the trail. Thankfully, we hiked it anyway and had a delicious lunch and panoramic views for our efforts (pay careful attention to trail markers). We swam in the lake, and enjoyed sitting by the lake in the morning quiet and the evening bustle with live music in the background.

We brought a car across on the ferry from Cadenabbia. Parking is scarce in Bellagio, but we found a spot along the park (drive straight up a hill after disembarking from the ferry). We walked our luggage up through the park and to the left on the street above and then left on Via Garibaldi. Be careful to not drive through town during certain hours as there is a high fee. Once we parked, we never moved the car again until the morning we left. We were able to park just for loading luggage right next to the apartment.

Have a wonderful trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa2013i...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic time, great location, great stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The appartment was lovely - just right for my daughter and I. The views were gorgeous, exceptionally clean and Maria was wonderful and very helpful. Don't get put off if you think Bellagio will be too busy - not at all and it was great having so many restaurants to choose from and some nice shops. Bellagio not an easy place to swim in the lake and sunbathe but we went to the local lido which was great (€10 for a full day).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the appartment
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westravel...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Views and Maria's dedication to the best customer service ever!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Maria has been very helpful from the moment we enquired till the day we left. The apartment was spotless, spacious and better than the photos on the net. Everything was modern and the kitchen was well equipped to prepare any meals. The location was the best part with lots of food shops in the area. There's a very good laundramat right downstairs in front of the apartment. Maria lives in the same building and she changes the towels and even tidies the apartment quite frequently for us because we stayed for 8 nights. We will be back and Thank You Maria for looking after all of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Maria's service
Liked least: Having to leave 😂
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing